Sassy Chicken Enchilada Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
This is fantastic. I took it to a going-away party and everyone wanted the recipe. I did follow some of the other suggestions made. I added sour cream to the cream cheese to make it a little thinner and then mixed in the spices. I also added a jar of salsa along with the tomatoes to thin out the mixture. Then to make it pretty I topped it with shredded cheddar cheese, black olives and green onions. I will definately make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
As with all other reviews, EVERYONE loved this dip. I did not include the chicken to make it a lighter dip and it was still so very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
Too thick. The chips broke when you dipped them. My guests suggested it would taste better heated but when I heated it, they still didn't like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
Really good dip! Can't help but wonder if this would be good served warm in a mini slow cooker. Add extra cilantro and a few shakes of red hot to add some more sassiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
Great recipe! I drained the liquid from the tomatoes into a glass and added it back into the dip until I got the proper consistency. If you drain the tomatoes your dip will probably turn out too thick and won't have as much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
I've taken this dip to 2 potluck parties in the past 2 months and everyone loved it. I made it exactly as shown, except I left out the Cilantro, because I didn't have any. As suggested by others, I made it a day ahead so the flavors could mingle. You know the recipe is good when someone asks "who brought the dip?"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
Yum! I added shredded mexican cheese on top along with extra chives and tomatoes, just for presentation... I took it to a friend's Christmas party and it disappeared! I would double the recipe though... there's no way a single recipe serves 16, at least not the way we eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Cypress, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
Sooo good! Made this for my brother's "fight night" and everyone LOVED it. People were standing over the bowl instead of watching the fight. I didn't drain the tomatoes so my dip wasn't too thick. I didn't have any green onions but it was still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
Made this last night and took it to work today. It was an instant hit. I didn't mix the green onions into the dip. Instead, sprinkled them on tip along with some shredded mexican style cheese. Served it with Tostedos small round corn tortilla chips. Every one loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASTCLAIR1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
I threw a party and was aware one of the guests cannot eat gluten. I knew enchiladas were her favorite dish so I served this with corn chips. Not only did SHE think it was delicious, the rest of the guests crowded around the bowl and devoured it. It got so bad one person stole the empty bowl are started licking it!! Needless to say it was a success. Luckily I served several other gluten free dishes for my friend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smithsihp

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Miami Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Hollywood, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Chef John's Buffalo Chicken Dip

See Chef John’s secrets for making the best game-day dip ever!

Five-Star Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to make a dip that tastes just like chicken wings only without the mess.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States