Sassy Chicken Enchilada Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
Flavors were great in this! I used rotisserie chicken breast chopped fine, and was generous with the amounts of spice, green onion and cilantro. I also put in the drained tomatoes (used petite diced with garlic and olive oil) and then added juice in small amounts to get the right consistency. I halved the recipe with success, but this was so good, I will always make the full amount. Everyone loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
This was a good recipe, although when left chilled, it was too thick and the chips broke. No one ate much of it....Then I tried to heat it up and it went quickly....We like it better heated with just a touch of cheddar cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
This is fantastic. I took it to a going-away party and everyone wanted the recipe. I did follow some of the other suggestions made. I added sour cream to the cream cheese to make it a little thinner and then mixed in the spices. I also added a jar of salsa along with the tomatoes to thin out the mixture. Then to make it pretty I topped it with shredded cheddar cheese, black olives and green onions. I will definately make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
As with all other reviews, EVERYONE loved this dip. I did not include the chicken to make it a lighter dip and it was still so very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
Too thick. The chips broke when you dipped them. My guests suggested it would taste better heated but when I heated it, they still didn't like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
Really good dip! Can't help but wonder if this would be good served warm in a mini slow cooker. Add extra cilantro and a few shakes of red hot to add some more sassiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
Great recipe! I drained the liquid from the tomatoes into a glass and added it back into the dip until I got the proper consistency. If you drain the tomatoes your dip will probably turn out too thick and won't have as much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
I've taken this dip to 2 potluck parties in the past 2 months and everyone loved it. I made it exactly as shown, except I left out the Cilantro, because I didn't have any. As suggested by others, I made it a day ahead so the flavors could mingle. You know the recipe is good when someone asks "who brought the dip?"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
Yum! I added shredded mexican cheese on top along with extra chives and tomatoes, just for presentation... I took it to a friend's Christmas party and it disappeared! I would double the recipe though... there's no way a single recipe serves 16, at least not the way we eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Cypress, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
Sooo good! Made this for my brother's "fight night" and everyone LOVED it. People were standing over the bowl instead of watching the fight. I didn't drain the tomatoes so my dip wasn't too thick. I didn't have any green onions but it was still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Chef John's Buffalo Chicken Dip

See Chef John’s secrets for making the best game-day dip ever!

Outrageous Warm Chicken Nacho Dip

Cheese dip loaded with chicken, tomatoes, black beans and a zip of spice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States