Sassy Chicken Enchilada Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
Flavors were great in this! I used rotisserie chicken breast chopped fine, and was generous with the amounts of spice, green onion and cilantro. I also put in the drained tomatoes (used petite diced with garlic and olive oil) and then added juice in small amounts to get the right consistency. I halved the recipe with success, but this was so good, I will always make the full amount. Everyone loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
This was a good recipe, although when left chilled, it was too thick and the chips broke. No one ate much of it....Then I tried to heat it up and it went quickly....We like it better heated with just a touch of cheddar cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
This is fantastic. I took it to a going-away party and everyone wanted the recipe. I did follow some of the other suggestions made. I added sour cream to the cream cheese to make it a little thinner and then mixed in the spices. I also added a jar of salsa along with the tomatoes to thin out the mixture. Then to make it pretty I topped it with shredded cheddar cheese, black olives and green onions. I will definately make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
As with all other reviews, EVERYONE loved this dip. I did not include the chicken to make it a lighter dip and it was still so very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
Too thick. The chips broke when you dipped them. My guests suggested it would taste better heated but when I heated it, they still didn't like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
Really good dip! Can't help but wonder if this would be good served warm in a mini slow cooker. Add extra cilantro and a few shakes of red hot to add some more sassiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
Great recipe! I drained the liquid from the tomatoes into a glass and added it back into the dip until I got the proper consistency. If you drain the tomatoes your dip will probably turn out too thick and won't have as much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
I've taken this dip to 2 potluck parties in the past 2 months and everyone loved it. I made it exactly as shown, except I left out the Cilantro, because I didn't have any. As suggested by others, I made it a day ahead so the flavors could mingle. You know the recipe is good when someone asks "who brought the dip?"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
Yum! I added shredded mexican cheese on top along with extra chives and tomatoes, just for presentation... I took it to a friend's Christmas party and it disappeared! I would double the recipe though... there's no way a single recipe serves 16, at least not the way we eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Cypress, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
Sooo good! Made this for my brother's "fight night" and everyone LOVED it. People were standing over the bowl instead of watching the fight. I didn't drain the tomatoes so my dip wasn't too thick. I didn't have any green onions but it was still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Chef John's Buffalo Chicken Dip

See Chef John’s secrets for making the best game-day dip ever!

Outrageous Warm Chicken Nacho Dip

Cheese dip loaded with chicken, tomatoes, black beans and a zip of spice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States