Sassy Chicken Enchilada Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
Great ingredient list (did skip the green onions since I personally don't care for them). My other change was to use garlic powder (out of garlic) and roasted chicken legs (seasoned with salt and pepper, roasted and then skinned and shredded). I heated the dip on the stove and served in a fondue pot at a party. Was definitely a hit--I did taste it cold and absolutely preferred it warm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUNSHINE6420

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Delicious. I made it just the way it is written and it was awesome. Everyone loved it. It does seem like it would be really good to roll up in tortillas for enchiladas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sulphur, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
Awesome!! I served this at a birthday party and it was gone within an hour! The guests were joking about we should get a picture of them hovered over and around the table!!! It was a hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
This dip was spectacular!! The spices were perfect, and the fresh herbs really added that special something. I would definitely suggest not draining the tomatoes before adding....the liquid made the dip the perfect consistency. I took this to a party, and everyone LOVED it!! Thank you for this crowd-pleasing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by photojenny25

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
I took this dip to a party...it stole the show!! I was short on time, so I used canned chicken breast. I mixed the chicken, cream cheese, rotel & seasonings in my kitchenaid. I tweaked the spices until I achieved the desired taste. I also added garlic granules & onion powder; if I hadn't been serving to guests, I would've added cayenne pepper. I placed the chicken mixture in a serving dish, topped with shredded cheddar cheese, fresh cilantro, fresh diced tomatoes, chopped green onions & black olives. Certainly a crowd pleaser! Will make again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Neosho, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Made so many edits and additions to try and improve (there was no flavor); I will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Everyone loved it. I definitely recommend serving this hot in a crock pot with tortilla chips for dipping. I think I would leave out the chili peppers next time (personal taste).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenniwithani

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
I didn't think this dip was particularly "sassy" but it was okay. After making it as stated, it was sort of bland so I added hot sauce and minced pickled jalapeno peppers to spice it up a bit. I also warmed it in the oven since it seemed unappetizing when cold. A few people at our party liked it, but there was a lot left over at the end of the night which is highly unusual with our friends! If I try this one again, I will probably add a can of green chilies since I like the idea behind this appetizer and we love Mexican food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrieh82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
I made this with leftover Thanksgiving turkey...it was a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
it was ok... kind of bland. it wasnt bad--it just wasnt great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Chef John's Buffalo Chicken Dip

See Chef John’s secrets for making the best game-day dip ever!

Outrageous Warm Chicken Nacho Dip

Cheese dip loaded with chicken, tomatoes, black beans and a zip of spice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States