Sassy Chicken Enchilada Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2006
I served this last night for a couples game night party, and I wish I would have mad more! I did only use 2 chicken breasts instead of 3, and it was awesome. a definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kaukauna, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
Very good - not very spicy. Will add some jalapenos next time. Still very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheryl Esau

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2006
This dip always goes fast, and I am constantly having to repeat the recipe for those who try it. It packs an all around great flavor, and is extremely tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AngieM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oskaloosa, Kansas, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2006
This is the best dip ever! I've made this for several tailgating events, which is great for passing around the parking lot. The only thing I added was a can of sliced black olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2006
This was great! Believe it or not, I actually used refried beans instead of cream cheese. It was excellent. Not as spicy as I thought it would be though, so maybe next time I will up the amount of heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2006
Awesome! Made this as an appetizer at a Pampered Chef party and it went over very well - 5 people asked for the recipe. Used salsa (drained) in place of canned tomatoes/chiles. Grilled the chicken and put into food processer (after cool) to shred. Served with tortilla chips. Very easy, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTHRESHER

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2006
I copied the previous reviewer and used this in a quesadilla as well as in a wrap. So good I had it for lunch and dinner the same day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2006
I used this dip as a filling for quesadillas and everyone loved them! Simply spread the dip on one half of a flour tortilla, topped with shredded mozzarella and/or cheddar, sprinkled on some more fresh cilantro and folded in half. Grilled them a few hours before my party started and put in the refrigerator. Then about 30 minutes before I was ready to serve them as an appetizer, I put them in a 350-degree oven for 20-30 minutes to warm them up. Had guacamole and salsa to top them with. Definitely make this dip a day or even two ahead of time for the flavor to develop. Also, I used one store-bought rotisserie chicken which worked wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2006
This is so yummy. I've brought it to two parties and everyone went crazy each time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ericablondegirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Geneva, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Chef John's Buffalo Chicken Dip

See Chef John’s secrets for making the best game-day dip ever!

Outrageous Warm Chicken Nacho Dip

Cheese dip loaded with chicken, tomatoes, black beans and a zip of spice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States