Saskatoon Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
This is a great recipe! Not too sweet or too tart,or too runny or too dry; it was just right. Because I had extra saskatoons, I used 5 cups of berries and upped the sugar by another tablespoon, which filled the crust nicely (4 cups wouldn't have been enough). Great recipe, and a nice way to enjoy the fruits of the family activity of going berry picking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by scorg1134
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
An excellent pie for any Saskatoon berry lover Rich,and tasty. I didn't add the butter and it still turned out just fine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by stratum
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Great recipe. I read the other reviews and added about a tablespoon of cornstarch, along with 1/2 teaspoon of cinnamon and a pinch of salt. I also used the lid of my pOt to strain the liquid into the bowl of dry ingredients, whisked that together, and poured it back into the pot - folding it with the berries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
I thought it turned our beautifully. Hubby was hesitant when giving his rating. I will use this recipe again,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
First time I ever tried making saskatoon pie myself, and this is my first review ever on AllRecipes.com and I just wanted to say that this was the best pie I've ever had. Saskatoons are my favorite berries of all time, I grew up eating them. So this pie was perfect as it was, and got eaten up very fast, even when I asked the fam to save some! lol can't find my picture now otherwise I would have posted it too..happy baking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Very good recipe! I tried it today and everyone loves it so I decided to write a review to say thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe! Will be making this pie over and over again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tobin heath

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stacey Siedlecki Krajci
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Absolutely wonderful! Being back home in Saskatchewan made it even better!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
This is my 'go to' Saskatoon pie recipe! I use the recipe as written and it always turns out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Made the pie using frozen/partly thawed berries. I threw in a couple TB of tapioca to help absorb some of the extra moisture (that frozen berries produce) and the pie was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
Perfect for my first ever pie! It was a hit! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beckee
Living In: Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Blackberry Pie I

See how to make a simple pie using fresh or frozen blackberries.

Chef John's Peach Pie

See how to make the perfect summer pie with a gorgeous lattice top.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States