Sarge's EZ Pulled Pork BBQ Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Easy and delicious. Meat couldn't have been more tender. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Absolutely love this recipe. It is so delicious and so simple. Great for working moms and weekends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ScubaMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bruce, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
I used 3.75lbs of pork butt roast. I also slathered salt and pepper all over the roast. Also, instead of using beef broth I used about 24oz of Cherry Coke. Total the roast only need 6 hours to cook. Update: I used 3lbs of pork shoulder butt roast. Instead of beef broth I used about 24oz of Cherry Coke. It cooked on low for 4.5 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Incredibly easy, moist and delicious. Next time I'll try seasoned salt instead of just S&P. We especially like that you don't have to commit to a barbecue sauce. It's good just as it is, or you can serve a variety of sauces on the side to fit individual tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
Enjoyed this a lot! The only thing I added was a coating of Mccormick season salt. I also cooked it for 12 hrs instead of 8 because I had an older slow cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Branchland, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Hamlin, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
I had my doubts, but this was by far the best pulled pork we have ever made! I had to do one substitution...there was no shoulder or butt roast when I went to the store! The butcher suggest "rib ends". I was skeptical, but used them and the whole thing was awesome. Don't know how you could improve it. Thanks, Sarge...a delicious, simple recipe enjoyed by all that watched the Packers beat the Bears!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
This is the bomb,it is just plain good and easy. I'm saving the broth to make gravy at a later date, it's to good to toss out. Thanks for a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Nom nom nom! This recipe was crazy good and so easy it was ridiculous. The only thing we did slightly differently was coat the pork in salt, pepper, and garlic salt. The pork was so moist and flavorful, even before mixing my sammie with a little Sweet Baby Ray's honey bbq sauce. Delish! Thanks, Sarge---this is a total keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffintopmommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Bedford, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
i never review recipes but just had to comment on this one. i needed something tasty for a family reunion nd this was perfect! i used two 4.5 lb. pork butt roasts, 1 cup of coffee and 1 14oz. can of beef broth. i slow cooked it on low for 8.5 hrs. overnight and it just fell apart! i took all of the grease out and cut away any large fatty portions, then put the pork back in the crockpot mixed with a large jar of barbecue sauce. it would have worked just as well to offer a couple different sauces on the side. thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Absolutely perfect and moist. So easy to make. I will definitely make this on the regular. Went great with coleslaw and baked beans. Tons of leftovers for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alexandra

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 665) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sarge's EZ Pulled Pork BBQ

This pulled pork is so easy to make in your slow cooker.

Chef John's Pulled Pork BBQ

Turn pork shoulder into delicious shredded BBQ pork for sandwiches.

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States