Sarge's EZ Pulled Pork BBQ Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
YUM! Very juicy with just enough flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
Very tasty without question! I added a 1/4 cup of rootbeer in lieu of the coffee for sweetness. Outside of that pretty much just stick to the recipe and enjoy!!! ; ) Always a favorite around here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
I've made this several times and it's always fantastic! The only change I've made is cooking the meat for even longer than the recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
Turned out perfectly. I paired this meat with "Raspberry Chipotle Sauce" by Holly, all wrapped up in warm tortillas. See my custom version of Holly's recipe to see minor tweaks I made to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Photo by bellepepper
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
It doesn’t get any easier than this one!! The hardest part, well, most time consuming, for me was the pulling. I had a 4 lb. roast, but still used the full amount of broth and coffee. I froze the leftovers before adding the sauce, which will be nice to have on hand for busy days. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
The pork was amazing! I used 1/4 cup of regular cola instead of coffee to give it an extra sweetness. I also used some of my favorite spices (paprika, cumin, garlic powder, salt, and pepper). Many of these spices were in my BBQ sauce, which I also added to the mix (maybe 1/4 of the bottle). After cooking on high for about 5 hours, the bones popped right out of the meat. This is definitely getting made again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
it comes out great each time..with or without the coffee..used a six lb blade roast of pork....kept cooker on high for about 6 hours....after pulled, mix with Sweet Baby Rays.....all enjoyed...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
Very solid recipe and keeps well for later! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Martina Foster Baer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watseka, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bothell, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
Very good and very easy for my first time making pulled pork and even using a slow cooker period. Toasted kaiser buns made it taste even better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleyD

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
My family really liked this at out 4th of July celebration. I made this and used homemade BBQ sauce and it was very tasty and so easy...will definately make again. Thanks for sharing Sarge!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noemi - No way is she a

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Guadalajara, Jalisco, Mexico
Living In: Paramount, California, USA

Displaying results 141-150 (of 672) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sarge's EZ Pulled Pork BBQ

This pulled pork is so easy to make in your slow cooker.

Chef John's Pulled Pork BBQ

Turn pork shoulder into delicious shredded BBQ pork for sandwiches.

BBQ Pulled Pork Grinder

Slow-roasted pork is shredded, combined with sauce, and topped with slaw.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States