Sarge's EZ Pulled Pork BBQ Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
Could not have had an easier recipe! So simple & delicious. The entire group of 12 loved it and wanted the recipe. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
This was fantastic! My picky eaters wanted second and third helpings. This was my first meal with the new crock-pot, and it was a HIT!!! I followed the recipe exactly. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
I must have done something hugely wrong. The roast was tough and tasteless. I bought a bone-in butt roast so I couldn't cut it in half. Should it have been boneless?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
My family loved this! Great on homemade hamburger buns and dipped in aujus. Or add your favorite BBQ sauce. Or even mix with taco seasoning and make a kickin' burrito!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by k9sarchick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
The smell of this cooking woke me through the night. Awesome and so simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
In the words of one of my guests "This is insane". I used a 10lb pork butt roast following Sarge's recipe only adding Bad Bryon's Butt Rub (dry marinade) and grilling it for 20 minutes and then into the crockpot for about 10hrs. Served with Texas Pete Hot Sauce or Sweet Baby Rays bbq sauce, coleslaw on homemade buns. Sides were corn on the cob, homemade potato salad and and bbq baked beans. They gave it a 6 star out of 5 star rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Athens, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
for nc. bbq just put 1/2 cup vinger and a pinch of red pepper flaks and cook for 8 to 10 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
I made this exactly as stated and used Sweet Baby Ray's BBQ sauce (lg. bottle). Served it at a recent family gathering and everyone loved it. Had barely enough left over for one sandwich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Weber

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glenolden, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Haddon Heights, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
YUM! Very juicy with just enough flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
Very tasty without question! I added a 1/4 cup of rootbeer in lieu of the coffee for sweetness. Outside of that pretty much just stick to the recipe and enjoy!!! ; ) Always a favorite around here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 131-140 (of 670) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sarge's EZ Pulled Pork BBQ

This pulled pork is so easy to make in your slow cooker.

Chef John's Pulled Pork BBQ

Turn pork shoulder into delicious shredded BBQ pork for sandwiches.

BBQ Pulled Pork Grinder

Slow-roasted pork is shredded, combined with sauce, and topped with slaw.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States