Sarge's EZ Pulled Pork BBQ Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
We've made this pulled pork for about a year now and it's the best ever! We do add liquid smoke and have found that if we have a pork shoulder and let is cook on low for about 24 hours its just melts in your mouth. My family made me promise not to let it cook overnight as they can't sleep with the incredible aroma that floats around the house. I just can't make that promise. =) Great recipe, easy to do and everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sacredjourney

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Excellent recipe! So easy to make and so so good! I add 1/2 bottle of BBQ sauce to the slow cooker. Both shoulder and butt roast work well. The meat comes out so tender. I like to top the pork on my sandwich with cole slaw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
This was fantastic and SO easy! I followed the recipe exactly. I was leery of the coffee addition but tried it anyway and found that it didn't give a "coffee" flavor but rather enhanced the flavor of the stock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
This is so easy and so good. My daughter works at a BBQ pork and chicken restaurant, and she likes this better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Very Nice Sarge. Thanks for the Info this is such a great recipe. thats so easy to make and can be spiced to everyone certain tastes, I myself like to hit it off with alittle crushed red pepper and acouple dashs of toasted seseame oil. gives a awesome flavor. as far as picking out pork to use, find something with nice marbleing. that fat adds a great amount of flavor and will cook down so ya wont even see or have pieces fat in the final product. Thanks again Sarge
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
I made this and it is awesome..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
I had a great recipe once and lost it. I could only remember it used coffee and liquid smoke. So I altered Sarge's recipe a bit. I omitted the beef broth, used 1 c. brewed coffee, 1 tsp liquid smoke and 1 tbl worcestere. Once the pork pulled off the bone and was finished cooking, I added 1 bottle of sweet baby Rays BBQ Sauce. OMG delish. Sided with my famous baked beans, it was a superb meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Martin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Kingstown, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
I have made this recipe many many times and it always comes out wonderful!!! After the pork is done, I remove it from the crockpot, pull it apart with a fork remove any fat, then place back in crockpot with barbecue sauce, our fav Dinosaur Barbecue, let cook for a little while longer until it warms up, serve on rolls, its wonderful any time of the year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brackney, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Loved it. So tender and flavorful. Some topped with teriyaki sauce and some topped with BBQ sauce. Served on homemade honey wheat rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
This was amazing and so easy! I took the advice from another review and covered the pork with bbq sauce for the last 3 hours. I used Sweet Baby Ray's. MMMMMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 672) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sarge's EZ Pulled Pork BBQ

This pulled pork is so easy to make in your slow cooker.

Chef John's Pulled Pork BBQ

Turn pork shoulder into delicious shredded BBQ pork for sandwiches.

BBQ Pulled Pork Grinder

Slow-roasted pork is shredded, combined with sauce, and topped with slaw.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States