Sarge's EZ Pulled Pork BBQ Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
this is one of the easiest and tastiest meals I have made. I basically followed the recipe, except I used a boneless pork roast (center cut) because I couldn't find a bone-in pork butt at any of my local supermarkets. My roast was 3 lbs and because I was worried it would be dry since it was boneless, I used the full 14 ounces of beef broth and 1/4 cup of coffee. I seasoned before adding the liquid with salt and pepper and nothing else. After adding the coffee and broth, I cooked on low for 7 hours. After 7 hours, the pork was very soft and I kind of "stirred" it with a butter knife while still inside the crock pot. I didn't have a lot of extra broth-- again, I think mine was not as moist because of the cut of meat I used. I then added in some of my favorite BBQ sauce and served it on fresh kaiser rolls to rave reviews. My 3 lb roast made enough for 5 large sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
I was so excited to try this after all the great reviews. It was definitely tender, but the flavor was very bland. I even added some pork bbq spice. If I decide to make it again, I will need to step up the flavor profile 10 fold. If you are a big bbq fan - you will probably be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Used a frozen pork loin and it worked great. Should have saved the stock but was in a hurry to add my favorite BBQ sauce. Will definitely make again...maybe a great tailgate sandwich in the fall!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elida, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Fantastic. Served this for a dinner party and everyone wanted seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lperrone
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
since i was cooking only for him, i cut about 1.5lb off the 5lb pork butt and froze the rest for next time. i forgot my mom was had my crock pot so i used a large pot instead. i cut up some onion rings and layered the bottom of the pot - roast on top. i also made a few slits in the meat and inserted garlic cloves. i used 1/4 starbucks americano, 1/4 beef broth, 1 tsp liquid smoke, and 1/2 jack daniels honey bbq sauce. after 3 hours on low heat, i removed it from the pot and wrapped it in tin foil for an hour. i put the juices and onions from the pot in a separate container. i shredded the meat and put it back in the pot, added back just enough juices to moist the meat and some more jd bbq. i heated that up for 5 minutes. i took the top half of a kaiser roll and dipped it in the juices i separated. next i piled on the pork, some onions and a large glob of cole slaw. my boyfriend took one bite and was in love! this was an easy dish. next time i will cook the rest of the roast and freeze the leftover meat in portions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lperrone
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
This was just great! Even my picky 7 year old loved it! And so easy. I'd never made pulled pork before, and I thought it would be much more difficult. My family enjoyed it with and without the BBQ sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Oh Man! This is good stuff. I made it again the next weekend just so I had some more great sandwiches. I added some crushed garlic and worcestershire sause and a little of the broth, then let it cook another hour. PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rick H

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
My family could not get enough of this. With fresh baked rolls this was AWESOME!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenna

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shickshinny, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 667) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sarge's EZ Pulled Pork BBQ

This pulled pork is so easy to make in your slow cooker.

Chef John's Pulled Pork BBQ

Turn pork shoulder into delicious shredded BBQ pork for sandwiches.

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States