Sarge's EZ Pulled Pork BBQ Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by footballgrl16
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
I have always used seasoning on my pulled pork, and I have given up on that after trying this recipe! I used a shoulder roast, so there was no bone, and it turned out beautifully. I did add 1T of liquid smoke and generously coated the outside with salt, and actually ended up sprinkling some more after it was finished. This was far superior to my old method. It's simple, and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by footballgrl16

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Easy and yummy! Freezes well. We always add a little more BBQ sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amesco

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
Follow your personal taste preferences...... but be sure to use the canned broth, and your choice of seasonings! It does not get better than this!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anabek

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maple Heights, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
This recipe was awesome in two ways #1 extremelty easy to make and #2 DELICIOUS!! The only thing that I did that was different was adding some mesquite seasoning to the recipe. I served this on some fresh rolls with corn on the cob and a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Very easy pulled pork recipe. Nice and moist. I have made it several times and followed the recipe exactly. Unlike other reviewers, I don't think browning the meat before putting it in the slow cooker will make a difference. Once the meat is tender, I remove it from the crock pot. I then dump the liquid that remains in the crock pot into a pyrex bowl. I then put the shredded meat back into the crock pot, pour BBQ sauce and add some of the juice I saved back, to make sure the meat stays nice and moist. The best part is, you can add any amount (and kind) of BBQ sauce you like, I always put some BBQ sauce on the table for those that like even more. I have never gotten a bad review from the many people who have eaten it! I am quick to tell them where I got the recipe too! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Really good with or without bbq.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Odessa, Texas, USA
Living In: Euless, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
Was a good easy way to cook the pork and with the right BBQ sauce it should be good (we had a sweeter kind in the house which is not normally our preferecne). I also have to turn my slow cooker up a notch or two otherwise it has to cook too long (not the recipe's fault).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milford, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
This is amazing. I made it with a 3 1/2 pound roast. Once I had pulled the meat apart and removed the fat, I put it back in the slow cooker with about 1 cup of the meat juices (fat removed) and bar-b-que sauce from the Spoiled Baby Back Ribs recipe on this site. After this was warmed up it was just perfect for supper. It would need more bar-b-que sauce if I had more meat. So easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
don't need to add much liquid back in. nice recipe for me to start on since i've never made pulled pork before. next i'll be looking for a recipe with some more interesting flavors
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
I have made this many times and figured out that using pork butt is definitely the way to go. However, keep in mind how much this will produce. I end up freezing the remaining without sauce in quart sized bags and use in other recipes! Pork tacos, Pork enchiladas, wraps ... ect When Im ready for the pulled pork I grab a quart sized back out of the freezer and boil in the bag on the stovetop until warmed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Richland Hills, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 668) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Sarge's EZ Pulled Pork BBQ

This pulled pork is so easy to make in your slow cooker.

Chef John's Pulled Pork BBQ

Turn pork shoulder into delicious shredded BBQ pork for sandwiches.

Bourbon-Mango Pulled Pork

Mangos star in this spicy, smoky, slightly sweet slow-cooker pulled pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States