Sarge's EZ Pulled Pork BBQ Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
Excellent! Made it just as the Sarge recommended and the entire fire team enjoyed it...even the cole slaw. No leftovers in this Mess Hall! Chef Hahn, E-5, USMC.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hahnmm

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
Ive made this many times. I make in the eve overnight in the crock pot and by morning the house smells delicious and the pork is all cooked! Be careful to insure the crockpot is on low heat and keep anything potentially that might burn away from the pot at night. It does get quite hot! I make exacty how recipe calls and it give you a lot of meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
I found that the cooking time listed was not long enough. I had to cook it longer until it was done. I was dispappointed in this. It was tasteless and bland. I have had a lot better pork barbeque, even from the slow cooker before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saltado

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hamilton, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
This was quite good and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Great basic pulled pork. Don't overdo it on the cooking time though or your pork will be grainy and disintegrate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chefbaby

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Brooklyn Park, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
I won a contest at work with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
very easy, very tasty. makes large serving. it does not add sugar. i would like to know the purpose of adding the coffee. next time I will trim some fat from the meat to see how it turns out with less fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Awesome. I love this recipie. I left half a cup of beef broth in the pot. Added my favorite bbq sauce. This recipie is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
One of the best pulled pork recipes I've had! I used two 2 pound pork butt shoulders, cut them in half, and then followed the recipe. I pulled the pork after about 12 hours in the slow cooker, it tore very easily and I just used two forks since there was no bone. I wasn't going to need it until later, so I put about a 1/2 cup of Sweet Baby Ray's BBQ sauce and the pork into a Tupperware container, mixed it up, and stuck it in the fridge. I served it with the same sauce. I was just sweet enough, and leaving it in with the sauce gave it just the kind of sweet flavor I love. Going to make it again next week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
This has become our "Go to Recipe" for pulled pork. The beauty of it is it is no fail and you can combine it with whatever BBQ sauce you prefer. We have a homemade sauce that is our favorite. We serve this almost any time we have a large get together. It is always well received.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mamu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: El Cajon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 670) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sarge's EZ Pulled Pork BBQ

This pulled pork is so easy to make in your slow cooker.

Chef John's Pulled Pork BBQ

Turn pork shoulder into delicious shredded BBQ pork for sandwiches.

BBQ Pulled Pork Grinder

Slow-roasted pork is shredded, combined with sauce, and topped with slaw.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States