Sarge's EZ Pulled Pork BBQ Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Jeremy Norton
Reviewed: May 17, 2015
made this for a graduation party, the pork came out so juicy and tender...I used 2 pork butt and 1 pork shoulder roast for this...I substituted the Coffee for some Dr. Pepper..and boy did it taste amazing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
Excellent! Made it just as the Sarge recommended and the entire fire team enjoyed it...even the cole slaw. No leftovers in this Mess Hall! Chef Hahn, E-5, USMC.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hahnmm

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
Ive made this many times. I make in the eve overnight in the crock pot and by morning the house smells delicious and the pork is all cooked! Be careful to insure the crockpot is on low heat and keep anything potentially that might burn away from the pot at night. It does get quite hot! I make exacty how recipe calls and it give you a lot of meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
I found that the cooking time listed was not long enough. I had to cook it longer until it was done. I was dispappointed in this. It was tasteless and bland. I have had a lot better pork barbeque, even from the slow cooker before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saltado

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hamilton, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
This was quite good and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Great basic pulled pork. Don't overdo it on the cooking time though or your pork will be grainy and disintegrate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chefbaby

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Brooklyn Park, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
I won a contest at work with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
very easy, very tasty. makes large serving. it does not add sugar. i would like to know the purpose of adding the coffee. next time I will trim some fat from the meat to see how it turns out with less fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Awesome. I love this recipie. I left half a cup of beef broth in the pot. Added my favorite bbq sauce. This recipie is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
One of the best pulled pork recipes I've had! I used two 2 pound pork butt shoulders, cut them in half, and then followed the recipe. I pulled the pork after about 12 hours in the slow cooker, it tore very easily and I just used two forks since there was no bone. I wasn't going to need it until later, so I put about a 1/2 cup of Sweet Baby Ray's BBQ sauce and the pork into a Tupperware container, mixed it up, and stuck it in the fridge. I served it with the same sauce. I was just sweet enough, and leaving it in with the sauce gave it just the kind of sweet flavor I love. Going to make it again next week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 671) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sarge's EZ Pulled Pork BBQ

This pulled pork is so easy to make in your slow cooker.

Chef John's Pulled Pork BBQ

Turn pork shoulder into delicious shredded BBQ pork for sandwiches.

BBQ Pulled Pork Grinder

Slow-roasted pork is shredded, combined with sauce, and topped with slaw.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States