Sarge's EZ Pulled Pork BBQ Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2003
I made this tonight and my husband just about died - he loved this so much! He says it is the best pulled pork sandwich he has ever had! He also said this was the best thing I ever cooked (and I am a fairly good cook). I agree - it is really good! We usually drive 40 minutes to a restaurant in Maine so he can get a pulled pork sandwich. We are going to save money and a lot on gas now! I made a smaller roast because my crock pot is small, so I cut the recipe in half. (Our 2.5 lb. roast made about 5 good-sized sandwiches.) I used Hunt's BBQ "Hickory" sauce and it was perfect (not too sweet and slightly smokey). I added a small amount to the shredded pork and then we added extra on our sandwiches as needed. I served the shredded pork on toasted kaiser rolls. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
307 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Exeter, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2002
This was FANTASTIC. I used a sliced sirloin roast. I served it with BBQ sauce on toasted buns. Tonight I'm using the leftovers as stuffing for burritos. This pork could be used for many dishes. It was so tender and flavorful. What a nice surprise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2002
Having time to cook has nothing to do with this wonderful recipe! Even if you have all the time in the world, this is the greatest recipe you can find for pulled pork. No changes need be made - my husband, a picky eater, says "this is to die for!" Way to go, Sarge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2003
this was very good! I added liquid smoke and 1 can coke to a 6 lb roast. added kraft brown sugar barbeque sauce at the end of cooking time. super easy and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2003
This was so easy! I rubbed my pork with salt, pepper, garlic and a little celery salt before putting in the crock pot. I also added 2 tablespoons of Liquid Smoke. I put mine in about 10pm and left it on overnight. I was SO good! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Loxahatchee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2003
Great recipe. I cooked it on high for just half the time (around 4 hours). I served it with warm BBQ sauce and kaiser rolls, baked beans, cole slaw and sweet tea! I perfect southern meal for Father's Day for my husband. I have learned that it is best to quickly brown (on all sides) on the stove any roast you will do in the crock pot before putting it in the pot. It gives it a little color and more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
79 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cicero, Indiana, USA
Living In: Brookville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2003
I don't usually review a new recipe I try but this one is so good it's hard to beleive it's so easy to make! I used a rub on the meat and browned it before putting in the crock pot but otherwise cooked it as directed. Everyone loved it....even my finicky son!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2002
This is the most tender pulled pork I've ever made. It came out perfect! My family absolutely loved it. I put my favorite barbecue sauce on it and heated it through in the crockpot. Don't forget to save the cooking juices because that's mighty tasty too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2003
Followed exactly as stated recipe. Served with BBQ sauce in a bowl on the side. Both husband and 13 yr. old son loved it. Will use to make pork burritos with leftovers. Super recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2003
Quick, slick and easy! Excellent flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOEMOMMA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 669) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sarge's EZ Pulled Pork BBQ

This pulled pork is so easy to make in your slow cooker.

Chef John's Pulled Pork BBQ

Turn pork shoulder into delicious shredded BBQ pork for sandwiches.

BBQ Pulled Pork Grinder

Slow-roasted pork is shredded, combined with sauce, and topped with slaw.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States