Sarge's EZ Pulled Pork BBQ Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2001
This works great with a "Boston Butt" pork roast. Meat literally falls off the bone and the retained broth is a wonderful brown gravy stock.! This has become a "standard" for office "Pot-luck" lunches - Guests always come back for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sgt.Rock

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2001
My husband loves anything that takes more than 4 hours to cook. When I made this for him he asked me when it would be ready I told him tonight- he almost passed out. And then he tasted it, and he did pass out! Great recipe SARGE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2001
I'll be making this alot! Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2001
At 1st I was a little hesitant because of the amount of coffee. My fear was immediatly non-existant when I tasted this SIMPLE recipe. MUCH BETTER than store bought pulled pork. DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2001
This is the most awesome recipe. I don't even pull the pork, we just eat it -- it is so tender, moist, juicy, delicious & easy. My 2-year-old loves the meat and can't get enough. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2002
Great..but! I've combined this and another recipe I've read somewhere and have experimented with an effort to get the most taste with the least work. I've used the following about ten times and guarantee you, it's impossible to miss. Pepper then brown the pork (shoulder or butt, the cheap cuts), stick it in the slow cooker, pour 1/2-3/4 bottle of your favorite bbq sauce on it, wait 8-10 hours, debone and remove any leftover chunks of fat, shred the meat, put it back in the cooker on high, mix well with the balance of the bbq sauce, wait 1/2 to 1 hour, serve on buns (with good beer).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
125 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2002
Having time to cook has nothing to do with this wonderful recipe! Even if you have all the time in the world, this is the greatest recipe you can find for pulled pork. No changes need be made - my husband, a picky eater, says "this is to die for!" Way to go, Sarge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2002
This is the most tender pulled pork I've ever made. It came out perfect! My family absolutely loved it. I put my favorite barbecue sauce on it and heated it through in the crockpot. Don't forget to save the cooking juices because that's mighty tasty too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2002
This was FANTASTIC. I used a sliced sirloin roast. I served it with BBQ sauce on toasted buns. Tonight I'm using the leftovers as stuffing for burritos. This pork could be used for many dishes. It was so tender and flavorful. What a nice surprise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2003
Followed exactly as stated recipe. Served with BBQ sauce in a bowl on the side. Both husband and 13 yr. old son loved it. Will use to make pork burritos with leftovers. Super recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 669) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sarge's EZ Pulled Pork BBQ

This pulled pork is so easy to make in your slow cooker.

Chef John's Pulled Pork BBQ

Turn pork shoulder into delicious shredded BBQ pork for sandwiches.

BBQ Pulled Pork Grinder

Slow-roasted pork is shredded, combined with sauce, and topped with slaw.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States