Sarge's EZ Pulled Pork BBQ Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
So simple and so easy. My family loved this recipe. Definitely cook it longer. I cooked this close to 10 hours and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lillie02

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
I have made pulled pork almost this same way for years. I have never used the beef broth, which would probably add some depth, but water will work just fine. If you put a layer of baby carrots on the bottom of the slow cooker and then add meat, it seems to add a nice subltle sweetness. (The carrots are delicious cooked this way.) If you like to utilize the meat for seperate meals, I use a generous amount of Cumin to the pork. When it is done, I make pork tacos or "carnitas" with all the fixings and then another meal of pulled pork BBQ sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
thanks to sgt. rock this is the only pulled pork bbq recipe i use. family and friends love when i make.. angain thanks sgt.rock for a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rome, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
Super easy and delicious. I didn't have any beef stock so I boiled 14 oz of water with 2 beef bouillon cubes 2 bay leaves and a pinch of rosemary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
This is great and easy. I found it on Allrecipes a few years ago and make it several times a year. I freeze the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
My husband was home, so I didn't use the slow cooker. Instead I prepared as directed then put it in the oven at 275 degrees for 7 hours. I'm sure the slow cooker would be just as good. Hubby did the shredding - which made my day! I put some in the freezer and used it a month later - perfect hearty quick dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
I tried this recipe today, thought it sounded easy and I was curious how it would turn out. Put it in the crockpot, set it on high for one hour, then dropped it to low for another four hours. It was amazing, tender, juicy, and unbelievably flavorful. I started with a seven pound pork butt, with a double dose of beef bouillon and a half cup of strong black coffee. I love pork, and this is one of the best meals I've ever had with pork. Ridiculously easy, awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
Easy and tasty. I used a Trader Joe's BBQ sauce after pulling the pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
This is my go to recipe when I have people coming over. It is so simple to prepare, and turns out perfect every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaumont, Texas, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
This is an awesome recipe for those who work. Just make your coffee use some of the coffee grounds to slow cooker, salt and pepper the pork, add the water and bam. Insta dinner. It's always nice coming home to a pork smelling house and all I have to do is shred the meat with two forks and add bbq...so easy a husband can do it! I will say the taste will depend on what sauce you use, but it gives you a personal twist. I always use a 2.5lb pork butt or shoulder and there is always left overs. We are only two people. If there is too much water in the pot after you've seperated it you can always ladle it out, no worries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Midwest City, Oklahoma, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 669) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sarge's EZ Pulled Pork BBQ

This pulled pork is so easy to make in your slow cooker.

Chef John's Pulled Pork BBQ

Turn pork shoulder into delicious shredded BBQ pork for sandwiches.

BBQ Pulled Pork Grinder

Slow-roasted pork is shredded, combined with sauce, and topped with slaw.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States