Sarge's EZ Pulled Pork BBQ Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
This is so easy and so good. My daughter works at a BBQ pork and chicken restaurant, and she likes this better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Very Nice Sarge. Thanks for the Info this is such a great recipe. thats so easy to make and can be spiced to everyone certain tastes, I myself like to hit it off with alittle crushed red pepper and acouple dashs of toasted seseame oil. gives a awesome flavor. as far as picking out pork to use, find something with nice marbleing. that fat adds a great amount of flavor and will cook down so ya wont even see or have pieces fat in the final product. Thanks again Sarge
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
I made this and it is awesome..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
I had a great recipe once and lost it. I could only remember it used coffee and liquid smoke. So I altered Sarge's recipe a bit. I omitted the beef broth, used 1 c. brewed coffee, 1 tsp liquid smoke and 1 tbl worcestere. Once the pork pulled off the bone and was finished cooking, I added 1 bottle of sweet baby Rays BBQ Sauce. OMG delish. Sided with my famous baked beans, it was a superb meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Kingstown, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
I have made this recipe many many times and it always comes out wonderful!!! After the pork is done, I remove it from the crockpot, pull it apart with a fork remove any fat, then place back in crockpot with barbecue sauce, our fav Dinosaur Barbecue, let cook for a little while longer until it warms up, serve on rolls, its wonderful any time of the year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brackney, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Loved it. So tender and flavorful. Some topped with teriyaki sauce and some topped with BBQ sauce. Served on homemade honey wheat rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
This was amazing and so easy! I took the advice from another review and covered the pork with bbq sauce for the last 3 hours. I used Sweet Baby Ray's. MMMMMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
Wonderful and so easy. I use my own spices/rub for the pork but follow the rest of the recipe as stated. It is tender and so good. I like Sweet Baby Ray's for a sweeter sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Had to drain some of the liquid... taste was good... def use with your favorite BBQ sauce...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
Could not have had an easier recipe! So simple & delicious. The entire group of 12 loved it and wanted the recipe. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 669) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sarge's EZ Pulled Pork BBQ

This pulled pork is so easy to make in your slow cooker.

Chef John's Pulled Pork BBQ

Turn pork shoulder into delicious shredded BBQ pork for sandwiches.

BBQ Pulled Pork Grinder

Slow-roasted pork is shredded, combined with sauce, and topped with slaw.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States