Sarge's EZ Pulled Pork BBQ Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
This was just great! Even my picky 7 year old loved it! And so easy. I'd never made pulled pork before, and I thought it would be much more difficult. My family enjoyed it with and without the BBQ sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Oh Man! This is good stuff. I made it again the next weekend just so I had some more great sandwiches. I added some crushed garlic and worcestershire sause and a little of the broth, then let it cook another hour. PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rick H

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
My family could not get enough of this. With fresh baked rolls this was AWESOME!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenna

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shickshinny, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
The gravey was ok, but the pork flavor was all in the gravey. I prefer to crockpot my pork with little to no liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annsplas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Made this for the 1st time yesterday. I lined the bottom of slow cooker with fresh onion rings and added liquid smoke to broth. Pork was so tender and ez to pull apart. Used Sweet and Spicy BBQ sauce...everyone loved it and had seconds. It's a Keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
As someone who supplies a sailboat crew on a distance race with an awesome meal, this is SO easy. I usually use a boneless pork loin roast (on sale - stock up) to eliminate the deboning step and it's a good way to use up that bit of stock left over in the refrigerator. Once I have this completed with the BBQ sauce added I freeze it if it's being used for the race. No freezer aboard so by the second day this is defrosting well. When they're ready for supper they can re-heat on the stove quickly and spoon onto buns for a handheld meal while they're balanced on the upwind (high) side of the boat. I provide some cut veggies or non-sloppy cole slaw to grab and round out the meal. Portable food is a must for this purpose. I really think they crew returns every year for the food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Add a dash of liquid smoke to the meat before cooking for that smokey flavor. We like to seperate the fat from the meat after cooking, and add BBQ sauce. My husband is from Austin, TX and prefers Salt Lick BBQ sauce. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Served this on New years...There was not a smidge left in the pot!! I have to say this was the best tasting and easiest to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
We've made this pulled pork for about a year now and it's the best ever! We do add liquid smoke and have found that if we have a pork shoulder and let is cook on low for about 24 hours its just melts in your mouth. My family made me promise not to let it cook overnight as they can't sleep with the incredible aroma that floats around the house. I just can't make that promise. =) Great recipe, easy to do and everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sacredjourney

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Excellent recipe! So easy to make and so so good! I add 1/2 bottle of BBQ sauce to the slow cooker. Both shoulder and butt roast work well. The meat comes out so tender. I like to top the pork on my sandwich with cole slaw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 670) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sarge's EZ Pulled Pork BBQ

This pulled pork is so easy to make in your slow cooker.

Chef John's Pulled Pork BBQ

Turn pork shoulder into delicious shredded BBQ pork for sandwiches.

BBQ Pulled Pork Grinder

Slow-roasted pork is shredded, combined with sauce, and topped with slaw.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States