Sara's Soy Marinated and Cream Cheese-Stuffed Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
I marinated my salmon for about six hours before stuffing and baking it. It was absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
This recipe is awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dave

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
This is a great recipe for salmon and cheese lovers. The one thing I changed though was to use about half the cream cheese it called for. I found the recipe to be a little too rich with the full amount. I have made this twice and the second time was for company that raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2007
I have made this recipe twice since I found it and everyone raves about it! The mustard and ginger are great compliments to the flavor of the salmon without being too over-powering. I used whipped cream cheese so it was easier to stir and stuff the salmon. The second time I made it, I used half sour cream and half cream cheese and it had a great taste. I would recommend this to anyone who loves salmon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2007
This recipe was delicious and very easy to prepare!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
Absolutely delicious. Didn't change a thing and the fish came out succulent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
This was an awesome salmon marinade! I didn't do the stuffing though. I replaced the honey with some brown sugar. I also cooked the salmon in the marinade. And I didn't have scallions. It turned out perfectly and I will make it again, and try the stuffing too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisamarie13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Long Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
This is an amazing salmon recipe. My husband, who turns his nose up when he sees the salmon thawing in the fridge, loved this. I've always been a salmon fan, and this is excellent. The cream cheese compliments the salmon so well. I've made this at least three times in the last two months. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmyKate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Keene, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
Great flavors! My salmon filets were not thick enough to stuff so I topped them with a large dollop of the cheese mixture and they turned out just as good. Tasty and robust with the mustard. I realized later I forgot to do the teriyaki and sesame seed basting at the end but we still enjoyed it a lot. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Three Lakes, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Taylors, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
This salmon dish just melts in your mouth, i have cooked it for my mum, boyfriend and friend they all loved it. I served it on a bed of spinach with new potatoes and green beans! Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Baked Salmon II

See a straightforward, 5-star recipe for making baked salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States