Sara's Soy Marinated and Cream Cheese-Stuffed Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GLENNMONKEY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
My fiance doesn't like cream cheese, so I made his salmon without it, but used it on mine. I can honestly say this recipe is just as good without the cream cheese filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
This recipe is awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dave

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
I was disappointed in this recipe. I marinated for longer than recommended and it still tasted like salmon and cream cheese. The flavor was very one-dimensional. Not a very dynamic dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
Great flavors! My salmon filets were not thick enough to stuff so I topped them with a large dollop of the cheese mixture and they turned out just as good. Tasty and robust with the mustard. I realized later I forgot to do the teriyaki and sesame seed basting at the end but we still enjoyed it a lot. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Three Lakes, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Taylors, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2008
The recipe itself sounds good... It sounds like it would work, but it just didn't for my family. Too many mix of flavors, I think. I wouldn't make it again... It wasn't that good, and it had a lot of ingredients that I don't normally buy, that I had to go "out of my way" for, if you will.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
I marinated my salmon for about six hours before stuffing and baking it. It was absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
This is an amazing salmon recipe. My husband, who turns his nose up when he sees the salmon thawing in the fridge, loved this. I've always been a salmon fan, and this is excellent. The cream cheese compliments the salmon so well. I've made this at least three times in the last two months. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmyKate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Keene, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
This was an awesome salmon marinade! I didn't do the stuffing though. I replaced the honey with some brown sugar. I also cooked the salmon in the marinade. And I didn't have scallions. It turned out perfectly and I will make it again, and try the stuffing too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisamarie13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Long Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
It was just okay, in my opinion. I liked the idea of the cream cheese/green onion stuffing, but the result wasn't really anything special. The return wasn't worth the extra effort. However, the marinade was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Baked Salmon II

See a straightforward, 5-star recipe for making baked salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States