Sara's Soy Marinated and Cream Cheese-Stuffed Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
My family raved on this recipe. I thought it would be too salty, but it was savory sensational! Yum, yum, yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
The marinade was very, very tasty - and I especially liked the effect of basting with teriyaki at the end, but the cream cheese was so weird. It seemed like the filling and the fish belonged on two separate planets, and no one in my family enjoyed them together. I'd use this marinade again and skip the cream cheese. (Incidentally, if you refrigerate the cream cheese for too long before filling the salmon, it will be impossible to spread.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jonah's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Love it! We're definitely salmon lovers, and I adore cream cheese, so this recipe seemed to be perfect for us. And it was! The only substitution I had to do was a little bit of chili powder instead of red pepper flakes (could have sworn we had some but they were nowhere to be found). And we added some minced garlic to the cream cheese part because we're garlic freaks! Like others, had to spread the cream cheese on top of the salmon instead of stuffing because we got thin salmon, but it works wonderfully that way too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Diana
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
This came out perfect! I wouldn't change anything, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
One of the best. My kids and husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
We enjoyed this on Christmas Eve as part of the Polish wigilia dinner. As others noted, its pretty salty. I think next time, I'll treat it like a Brine and rinse the fillets well before cooking. That is what we do before smoking salmon. I gotta figure out na better way to get the cheese mix in the split.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
This recipe is wonderfully creamy and adds a new dimension to salmon. Living in Alaska where salmon are frequently caught by the ton makes me something of an expert on salmon recipes. I have to say that this is one of the most delicious and interesting ways to prepare salmon that I have ever tried. I have substituted thinly sliced onion for the green onion on occasion and it makes very little difference. I normally serve this on a bed of sticky rice cooked in a rice cooker with 1Tbsp of chicken bullion mixed into the water. It pairs very nicely with riesling or hard apple cider.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Very good! Not too difficult to make but looks really fancy to serve and tastes delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rebekah Macias
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Wow. I mean just wow. I wish I had made this for this first time with my parents home. Instead it's all for me to enjoy!! Mwahahaha! My mom doesn't like fish but I know she will like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebekah Macias

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chino Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Baked Salmon II

See a straightforward, 5-star recipe for making baked salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States