Sara's Soy Marinated and Cream Cheese-Stuffed Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Laura
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
I am not a cook at all and I found this recipe so easy to shop for and to follow. My husband and I both loved it and frankly were surprised I could pull it off. We had pizza identified as a backup plan but there was no need!! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
Absolutely excellent!!! Everyone liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
This dish... My God! Its like an explosion of flavors in your mouth!! Its so delish that Ive been doing it 2 or 3 times a month. Is a dish that has an unespected kick with all the flavors that the cream cheese mixture gives to the salmon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
Great recipe. I'm a fan of almost every part of this recipe. I usually server it over white rice. Changed two small things. Cook with about a quarter of the marinade poured over it. More importantly changed the Teriyaki sauce used to coat it with Teriyaki marinade. Creates a heavier glaze. I make this at least once a month. Sometimes I use more mustard in the filling but its not necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
My family raved on this recipe. I thought it would be too salty, but it was savory sensational! Yum, yum, yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
The marinade was very, very tasty - and I especially liked the effect of basting with teriyaki at the end, but the cream cheese was so weird. It seemed like the filling and the fish belonged on two separate planets, and no one in my family enjoyed them together. I'd use this marinade again and skip the cream cheese. (Incidentally, if you refrigerate the cream cheese for too long before filling the salmon, it will be impossible to spread.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jonah's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Love it! We're definitely salmon lovers, and I adore cream cheese, so this recipe seemed to be perfect for us. And it was! The only substitution I had to do was a little bit of chili powder instead of red pepper flakes (could have sworn we had some but they were nowhere to be found). And we added some minced garlic to the cream cheese part because we're garlic freaks! Like others, had to spread the cream cheese on top of the salmon instead of stuffing because we got thin salmon, but it works wonderfully that way too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abby Pepin
Photo by Diana
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
This came out perfect! I wouldn't change anything, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
One of the best. My kids and husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
We enjoyed this on Christmas Eve as part of the Polish wigilia dinner. As others noted, its pretty salty. I think next time, I'll treat it like a Brine and rinse the fillets well before cooking. That is what we do before smoking salmon. I gotta figure out na better way to get the cheese mix in the split.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Baked Salmon II

See a straightforward, 5-star recipe for making baked salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States