Sara's Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
Our favorite pumpkin pie recipe. Love the heavy spices and great texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMINMI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palos Hills, Illinois, USA
Living In: Gladstone, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
My kid's made this several times. we did have to cook it a little linger but it was a perfect recipe. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Tower Lakes, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
This recipe was fantastic! I'd been searching forever for a great pumpkin pie recipe & this is definitely it. Will be making this for holiday dinners again & again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eastern Passage, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Finally, I have it memorized! I am welcomed at thanksgiving's nationwide :D Delicious and not overly sweet, although in certain circles, I will use a bit less sugar, and it still gets raved about. To make pumpkin puree from a sugar pumpkin, halve it, butter it and cook at 350 for an hour, until its super soft. I find you can usually just mush it up, instead of actually putting it in the blender. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jesse Camilla

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berkeley, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
A classic pumpkin pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
So Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Everyone who has tried this pie agrees that it is the most delicious they have ever had. I make this without the allspice or cloves (I don't have any!) and with a teaspoon of pumpkin spice. My favorite dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
I LOVE pumpkin pie and I love this recipe because it is so quick to put together. I only use 3/4 c. sugar, 1/2 of brown and the rest white. I put in two rounded teaspoons of pumpkin pie spice, and 1/2 tsp of cinnamon, instead of all the individual spices, (didn't have allspice anyway), and used whole milk. Needs to bake for 60 min. after turning down to 350 degrees. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GINNY671

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
not the best pumpkin pie I have made and not the worst. I wont make this again but did enjoy my slice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emarika

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Good pumpkin pie recipe. A bit sweet. I would probably use 3/4 c. of sugar next time. This is similar to the recipe on the pumpkin puree can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KSue

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 11-20 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Homemade Fresh Pumpkin Pie

See how to make homemade pumpkin pie using fresh pumpkins.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States