Sara's Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
I used sweetened condensed milk instead of evaporated milk and got rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spicy Fan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodstock, New Brunswick, Canada
Living In: Peace River, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
made it into mini pies in a mini cupcake maker. didnt change a thing. everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
LOVE this recipe!! I've made it over 10+ times, and it always turns out well. Much more flavorful than store-bought pie or the recipe on the back of the pumpkin can. Sometimes I make this as a fudge-bottom pie, by putting a 1/2" layer of chocolate ganache onto the crust before pouring in the pumpkin mix. I always make extras for friends & family during Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
It ok, hard to tell when its done and I used fresh homegrown pumpkin. Took about 40 minutes longer to bake and I used two tsp of pumpkin pie spice, it could use a lot more spice though. I will use this recipe again to see if it will turn out then. I will add a photo tomorrow. I used a homemade gluten-free pie crust, because my family is going gluten-free, well trying anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
This is my favorite pumpkin pie recipe so far! Works every time! And my family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mariskitchen

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
This is a wonderful recipe! My 3 1/2 year old son and I made this together. I was short on sugar (I had 1/2 a cup of sugar plus 12 packets stevia=1/2 c. sugar, equivalent to 1 cup of sugar), it turned out great! I recommend this. This is a keeper recipie :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
I made this recipe a few times... I enjoy this best when I subbed out the 1 cp. of white sugar for 1/3 cp. of molasses, 1/3 cp. maple syrup and 1/3 cp. white sugar. And I also subbed out the evaporated milk for coconut milk. It turned out delightful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Its a good pie. Easy to make. I in no way felt that it was too spicy in any way. In fact it could be more for me and my family. Followed recipe exactly and no chamges needed for a good pumpkin pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Minden, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
I have yet to taste the finished product, however, I did taste the batter prior to adding it to the pie shell. If using homemade puree, make sure you are draining it through cheese cloth or a coffee filter for at least 2 hours prior to using. I am delivering this to a friend. It turned out perfectly. I used the exact recipe and actually cooked it 10 minutes less than was called for. Remember altitude and ovens vary the cooking times. Gas ovens cooks quicker than electric ones, as a rule. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
I found it WAY WAY too sweet. I would suggest using 3/4 cup sugar instead of a cup of sugar. I dont think it even needs any whipped topping since the pie itself was overly sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States