Sara's Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
My two sons and I made this dessert together tonight. Because I'm low on white sugar, we used half white and half brown sugars. We made no other changes. This pie took almost double what the instructions stated to bake! Our pie was REALLY full, which I'm sure was part of it, it was a very good tasting pumpkin pie. I think the spices could have been increased. A nice pumpkin pie--very easy. Just be aware that if you make this yourself, this might take longer than you think to bake. EDITED: The filling for this pie is so light and fluffy. One of the best I've had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nrgizrbune41
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
I used all brown sugar. I removed allspice as I don't care for that spice. I also cut ginger and cloves to 1/4 teaspoon each. I like the pumpkin flavor to shine. Cloves has sharpness to it. It can take away from the pumpkins delicate flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nrgizrbune41

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Western, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2006
I have searched for an outstanding pumpkin pie recipe,and I have found it. AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA+++++++++++++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Walla Walla, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
This will be my pumpkin pie recipe for life. Instead of the separate spices I just used 2 tsps pumpkin pie spice. Everyone agreed this was the best pumpkin pie to date. Thanks Marlene!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newport, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Bedford, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2006
Fabulous recipe, so easy with same measurement for all spices. Got amazing comments on it when served. People who did not expect to like it that much were bowled over and asked for the recipe. I used fresh pumpkin (after scraping insides & microwaving in 2 inches of water in covered casserole for 30 minutes, then scraping the cooked pumpkin off the skin & blending to create a puree - then put in coffee filter to drain off the liquid)so I don't know if that made a difference or not but it sure was worth the effort! Will make again, and again, and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Its a good pie. Easy to make. I in no way felt that it was too spicy in any way. In fact it could be more for me and my family. Followed recipe exactly and no chamges needed for a good pumpkin pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Minden, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2000
This is so easy and i used fresh pumpkin bake the pumpkin first it calls for salt but did not have a amount of salt to used
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
Delicious recipe! Unfortunately, I had to bake it for at least an extra 30 minutes, but it turned out perfectly and everyone raved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
This is the best pumpkin pie I have made. Awesome recipe with the right mix of spices and pumpkin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
This is by far the best pumpkin pie I have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Penny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States