Sara's Iced Coffee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
This is delicious. I dissolved the sugar into the coffee while it was still hot, and used 2% milk since that's what I had on hand. I simply mixed it all up in a pitcher and kept in in the fridge for when I wanted some iced coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
This was way too sweet for me. Or maybe this is an acquired taste that I just don't have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
This is great but I like more of a coffee bite. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
This is really good for a hot summer day. I increased the amount of vanilla to 1 tsp. because I like vanilla flavored coffee. The reality is, this is only as good as the coffee that comes out of your coffee pot. If you want a rich gourmet flavor, you have to start with gourmet coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
This was the best/easiest iced coffee recipe I have found! I skipped dissolving sugar in water and just added all ingredients to the hot coffee and cooled for about an hour. Perfect as is, or add 1 tbsp of chocolate syrup for a "mocha"! Thank you Sara!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wonderwife72

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
We used this recipe for a Relay For Life booth along 2 other iced coffee recipes from this site. It started out strong, but people said it tasted like bottled from a gas station and didn't have good flavor. There were no repeat customers for this one. :( I am not a coffee drinker, so based this off of the customers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Delicious! I cut the recipe in half and just made two cups of instant coffee to make it easy on myself. I also used whole milk instead of cream and it was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Yummy! :) Will definitely make again and again this summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
I just add the sugar and vanilla and cream/milk to hot coffee and chill. Serve it over ice. Delicious and sooo simple! I had to add a bit more sugar since I used an expresso roast coffee and made it very strong. I think I added about 1/3 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mama mia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fredericksburg, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2011
I have been sampling a LOT of recipes trying to find one that really does taste good and this is the best one I have found so far. The only thing I did different was use a cold brew coffee and I substituted 1 teaspoon vanilla syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Iced Coffee

See how to make a quick chocolate coffee milkshake.

How to Make Cold Brew Coffee

See how to make coffee concentrate for a hot or cold beverage.

Gunline Coffee

This winter coffee mixture features hot cocoa mix and holiday seasonings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States