Sara's Awesome Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
I used fresh puréed pumpkin for my bead. I followed the advice of another reviewer and used half brown half white sugar and also added a pinch more spice mix. I used the Pumpkin Pie Spice I from this website. The bread is great! It's a bit drier than I imagined it would be, but it is a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristens

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
2 cups brown rice flour 1 cup organic unbleached flour 2 cups organic coconut palm sugar 4 tsp pumpkin spice 1 tsp cinnamon 6 oz walnut pieces Sifted flours 2x Whisked all dry ingredients 25 ozs libbys pumpkin Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Great! I cut the recipe in half (two eggs) mixed both white and brown sugar. Used coconut oil to grease the bread pan. My boyfriend loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
I have been using this recipe for a couple of years now and I love it! It's great as-is, but you can try adding nuts, cinnamon-sugar on top, or even substituting half cup brown sugar plus one cup white, for the two cups white sugar to reduce the total amount without losing any sweetness. Thanks for a go-to never- fail recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
This is AMAZING and so easy, our kids even want it in their lunch box for school!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Delicious! Soft, moist and yummy. One of my friends who ate it doesn't even like pumpkin and she enjoyed this bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smbilleck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
This is a wonderful bread. I live in Mexico so i can't buy pumpkin pie spice so I mix my own and keep it in a plastic bag. I also keep ground cloves in a plastic bag and one night mistakenly used 2 teaspoons of cloves instead of pumpkin pie spice. Everone raved about the taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
Great flavor..will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
This recipe was so easy and tasted great. I didn't have pumpkin pie spice so I substituted with cinnamon, it still tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kellogg, Idaho, USA
Living In: Ampang, Selangor, Malaysia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
mmmmm.... good! Thanks! I also added cinnamon sugar on top and added a bit of cinnamon into the batter and a little splash of apple cider because the batter seemed thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States