Sara's Awesome Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
I changed a couple of things, 1/2 cup of plumped raisins and used 12x9 pyrex pan as I was short 1 bread pan - added 1 lg tbspn of sour cream and 1/4 cup more pumpkin, baked for 45 minutes and covered with foil promptly after removing from oven - this is a great recipe as it forgave the changes I made -The kids love it and lots of fiber too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
I won't make it again. The last word I would use for this recipe is "awesome." It was dry, salty, and below average. I made it 3 times. The first time, it was dry and salty. The second time, I added raisins and walnuts. It tasted dry and salty but with raisins and walnuts. The third time, I added extra sugar, extra oil and one additional egg (along with the raisins and walnuts; this third time, it was a completely different recipe and tasted pretty good...but still not "awesome." Bottom line, don't bother.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2007
Let me tell you, this was my first bread making experience and it turned out awesome! I used allspice instead of pumpkin spice, added nutmeg, ginger, cinnamon, ground cloves. I also topped it with cinnamon sugar as suggested above. Also, I used four mini loaf tins and had extra so I used it to fill four cupcake cups. I will see how the moisture retains within the bread tomorrow. Thanks Sara!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
amazing. i reduced the sugar a tiny bit and added raisins and used apple sauce instead of oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by satyagraha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2007
true love THANKS!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
Easy, moist and flavorful. Added 2 cups chocolate chips for a little extra yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2007
Very good. I added 1-1/2 cups of raisins that had been plumped in boiling water, cloves, nutmeg and a touch of ginger along with a lots of cinnamon Yummy, definitely a 5 star recipe from the whole gang, I mixed this by hand with a wire whisk and a spatula so easy too, always a bonus
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melis

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Stratford, Iowa, USA
Living In: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2007
this was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
I like a bread that's a little more dense, so I didn't beat the eggs. Other than that, followed the recipe and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
This was delicious! I doubled the receipe and made 8 mini loaves to hand out to friends, everyone raved about it. Very Moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

How to Make Pumpkin Bread

If you like banana bread, you’ll love this holiday pumpkin bread.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States