Sara's Awesome Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
I substituted 1/2 cup of wheat flour for the 1/2 cup all purpose flour and added soaked, dried cranberries and 1/4 cup of flax seed flour and my family loved it! This recipe also makes great muffins so it would be great at a fall potluck. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
This Recipe is AWESOME!!! I made it with 3 teaspoons of pumpkin pie spice and 2 teaspoons of cinnamon. The bread came out moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
This was FANTASTIC! Followed the recipe exactly; it was extremely moist. Defintely will be made again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
This bread was very moist.I followed the recipe,butI checked for doneness at 50 mins. It took 55 mins. to cook. I would add raisens,pecans and maybe a little more pumpkin pie spice next time,but still pretty tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, Oregon, USA
Living In: Toledo, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
Wanted to add a fix for those who mentioned this bread was a little dry. Just make as directed but add a box of dry vanilla pudding mix! It will be super moist and yummy. I did have to cook this bread for quite a bit longer than mentioned and had to cover it for the last 1/2 hr or it would have burned. I think I'll cook it at 325 for about 75 min. next time. THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
This was moist, delicious and flavorful. I did make a couple of substitions: subbed in 1 cup of whole wheat flour plus added an extra 1/3 cup of pumpkin puree. Also, as some other reviewers had done, I sprinkled a cinnamon-sugar mixture prior to baking. While it's good fresh out of the oven, it really does taste better the next day. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
the family just loved it - sweet, moist - perfect, JMR
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
I have been making this bread for awhile. I make it in individual loaf pans and bake for about 30-35 minutes. I took it to a bake sale at work. I couldn't even set the bread on the table before it was sold. Everyone I know loves this bread and beg for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: New Whiteland, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
Pretty great. My first-time-through modifications (based on everyone else's reviews) are also my recommendations: - go a little light on the flour (either sift it or fluff the flour as you scoop out your cupfuls) - go a little heavy on the pureed pumpkin - DOUBLE the pumpkin pie spice - add 1 tsp. cinnamon - before putting in oven, sprinkle top of loaves with chopped pecans (or other nuts) and a blend of cinnamon & sugar I used four mini-loaf pans and baked them for 50 minutes at the recommended temp - they came out perfect. A lovely color, texture and flavor - pecans perfectly roasted. Recipe seems like it would accommodate even more moisture. For a denser bread, perhaps add another egg, more pumpkin, or a little applesauce next time? xox
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
I changed a couple of things, 1/2 cup of plumped raisins and used 12x9 pyrex pan as I was short 1 bread pan - added 1 lg tbspn of sour cream and 1/4 cup more pumpkin, baked for 45 minutes and covered with foil promptly after removing from oven - this is a great recipe as it forgave the changes I made -The kids love it and lots of fiber too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States