Sara's Awesome Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
I cut back on the Baking Powder as suggested by other reviews. The kids loved it and said it was the best Pumpkin Bread tey ever had! We will be using this one again. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by k4rin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Greenwich, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
This was amazing, and very easy. I added chopped pecans on top of one loaf and it gave it a nice touch. I will definately make again. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chely

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Erwin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
I have made this at least 10 times! Truly is awsome! Very moist. My boyfriend works away from home and will take it with him! He loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
This is a great recipe that withstood our substitutions and additions: +Mashed fresh baked pumpkin (not pureed) +Frozen cherries -Used only 1/2 cup sugar plus: +Jar (10 oz) of rasberry preserves +Undsalted cashews and almonds
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
I was looking for an easy pumpkin bread since I have never tried making it before. This really fit the bill. It's really easy to follow and seems to be very tolerant of changes by what you have on hand. For example, I changed pumpkin spice to 2tsp cinnamon, 2tsp nutmeg, 1tsp ground clove. I also modified the sugar from 3 cups white to 2 1/2 cups white sugar and 1/2 cup dark brown sugar, since I ran out of white sugar. I also used baking powder instead of soda because I miss read the recipe and it still turned out great! Tastes great either alone or with honey nut cheese if you like the nut flavor without having nuts in the bread as I do. Great recipe and very easy to follow if your new to making breads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
the name says it all...this is awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
It is wonderful with an added 1/2 cup of applesause, 1/4 cup of pumpkin puree, and chopped walnuts mixed with brown sugar and cinnamon sprinkled on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
It is absolutely great. I did add a box of coconut instant pudding and one more egg. I also simmered some raisins in water with cinnamon, and cloves and nutmeg. I added the raisins as well as a little of the raisin water. I didn't have to bake it as long either. We really like it as do my friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
This bread was delicious! I halved the recipe and added walnuts and cinnamon/sugar topping, it was soooo good and super moist!!! Everyone loved it! I will definitly be making this as gifts for family and friends on Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
I halved the recipe to make 1 loaf, and made the following modifications: added 1 tsp cinnamon (needed spices), Used 1 egg (less than half of 3 eggs), 1/3 cup oil (less than half of 2/3 cup) and a whole can of pumpkin (more than 1 cup pumpkin). VERY moist and delicious!!! A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

How to Make Pumpkin Bread

If you like banana bread, you’ll love this holiday pumpkin bread.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States