Sara's Awesome Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
I made this exactly as written and it turned out perfect! BIG hit with the whole family, and I'm getting ready to make more (2nd batch of the day). It is so simple to make and a big payoff! I used one regular loaf pan and two small ones. Baking time was 50 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
This was absolutely delicious!! I did add to it though just because I like what I added. I added another egg, 2 tsp. cinnamon and half a bag of semi sweet chocolate chips. My family LOVED it! We thought it was better then Great Harvest, a local bakery. YUMMY!! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
Excellent recipe! Make it a couple of days ahead though as this bread definitely improves with age! I added honey roasted sunflower seeds to the batter and also sprinkled more seeds on the top of the loaf before baking. The crunch of the sweetened seeds was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Whitby, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
This turned out really delicious. I made one loaf and put the rest of the batter in muffin tins. I baked the muffins about 30 minutes and the bread as directed. My housemates gobbled it up in no time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
This came out AMAZING!! I used rice flour instead of wheat flour because my son has a gluten allergy, and you would NEVER know the difference. I did use 1 full tsp of baking powder, I substituted 1/4 c. brown sugar for regular sugar, I added 1 tsp of cinnamon (per other suggestions), and I did 1/3 c. applesauce and 1/3 c. oil. The consistency was PERFECT. Very moist and held together well. My whole family gobbled it up!! This one is going down in the family cookbook...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gretchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atascadero, California, USA
Living In: Templeton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
Absolutely amazing. I did double the pie spice and add a few dashes of cinnamon. I also used freshly pureed pumpkin - and WOW. Just wow. Moist. Delicious. Exactly what we were hoping for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Macomb, Michigan, USA
Living In: Washington, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
I made this bread with my husband a few days ago and it was delicious and very moist! I did the recipe just like it stated, except I used one can of canned pumpkin because I figured it was the same as pumpkin puree but I could be wrong? And I also added a bit more of the pumpkin spice and then sprinkled cinnamon on top before putting it in the oven. I will probably just add the cinnamon to the mix next time. I baked mine for 50 minutes and it was perfect and moist. Will definitely be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
This is a decent pumpkin bread, I like that it was simple to make. To make it even easier I used the sweetened and spiced pumpkin, halved the sugar. I added 1/2 cup of pecans and replaced 1/2 the regular flour with whole wheat and it still turned out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
I just made it. I have never baked anything like this, and I love it! On one of my loaves I stirred in some walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SJJ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
I cut back on the Baking Powder as suggested by other reviews. The kids loved it and said it was the best Pumpkin Bread tey ever had! We will be using this one again. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by k4rin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Greenwich, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States