Sara's Awesome Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
mmmmm.... good! Thanks! I also added cinnamon sugar on top and added a bit of cinnamon into the batter and a little splash of apple cider because the batter seemed thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
Really good... I make it every year in the Fall
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
I used applesauce instead of oil and put pumkin seeds on top of one loaf. Very moist bread. Very easy to make, will definately make again. Next time I might put a little more pumpkin pie spice in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Castle Rock, Washington, USA
Living In: Longview, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
Very good, very moist, I added chocolate chips to the batter and cinnamon sugar to the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinArgentina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Aluminé, Neuquén, Argentina
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
I make this all the time. It is delicious. It tastes like it came from a bakery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
try wrapping your bread in plastic wrap and storing in a room temp overnight and eat it the next day big difference !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
This was a great recipe. I had been looking for a good bread recipe for my 3 boys who are always eating! I made 2 loaves and they were gone in the same evening i made it! thanks for this i tried it with butternut squash and it was wonderful also. This works great with canned pumpkin as well and it's just as yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leabers

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Wahiawa, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
An absolute A+! I add some flax and wheat germ to the mix, sprinkle teh top withe cinnamon and sugar or raw sugar and it is a winner! Gave to my kids' teachers for christmas and it was a hit! We make it year-round.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NIFFER2525

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
fantastic! perfect taste and texture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
added a little extra sugar, either way it's a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States