Sara's Awesome Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
We loved it! Added chocolate chips to it and made it into muffins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2006
I liked this recipe a lot! I added a little vanilla and a 1/2 cup of raisins. Simple ingredients. My neighbors loved it. I'm making it again today. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
If I would have reviewed this recipe the day I made it, I would only have given it three stars. It didn't immediately have the strong spice and pumpkin flavor I was looking for. However, the next day I tried it again and I changed my mind. This is a moist bread that keeps well and improves in flavor. Next time I think I will top with a cinnamon-sugar mixture as mentioned in a previous review (just to see if it makes a difference on that first day).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
It truly was awesome. Thank you! I added rum soaked raisins and pecans to the recipe the second go around not sure it made it any better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
This is an AWESOME recipe! I made it for a Thankgiving morning treat and it was moist and delicious. Definite will make again and again! It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
This bread is so delicious! I have used this recipe numerous times over the last few weeks and it has been a great hit with my family and friends! Thumbs Up for Sara's Awesome Pumpkin Bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2006
This is really good. I made 1/2 of it as muffins and the other 1/2 as a loaf. Nuts would be fabulous in this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2006
This came out great. I sprinkled cinnamon and sugar on the top and it really added a lot. Very moist--everyone loved it! Will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2006
This bread is VERY moist and was a BIG hit with my husband's co-workers that I am now making loaves for him to just take to work! Yum-O!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JTREEGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2006
It is great but I added a lot more cinnamon and cut the sugar by 1/4 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States