Sara's Awesome Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
Just okay, I will continue looking for a better recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
I substituted 1/2 cup of wheat flour for the 1/2 cup all purpose flour and added soaked, dried cranberries and 1/4 cup of flax seed flour and my family loved it! This recipe also makes great muffins so it would be great at a fall potluck. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
This Recipe is AWESOME!!! I made it with 3 teaspoons of pumpkin pie spice and 2 teaspoons of cinnamon. The bread came out moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
This was FANTASTIC! Followed the recipe exactly; it was extremely moist. Defintely will be made again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
This bread was very moist.I followed the recipe,butI checked for doneness at 50 mins. It took 55 mins. to cook. I would add raisens,pecans and maybe a little more pumpkin pie spice next time,but still pretty tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, Oregon, USA
Living In: Toledo, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
Wanted to add a fix for those who mentioned this bread was a little dry. Just make as directed but add a box of dry vanilla pudding mix! It will be super moist and yummy. I did have to cook this bread for quite a bit longer than mentioned and had to cover it for the last 1/2 hr or it would have burned. I think I'll cook it at 325 for about 75 min. next time. THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
This was moist, delicious and flavorful. I did make a couple of substitions: subbed in 1 cup of whole wheat flour plus added an extra 1/3 cup of pumpkin puree. Also, as some other reviewers had done, I sprinkled a cinnamon-sugar mixture prior to baking. While it's good fresh out of the oven, it really does taste better the next day. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
the family just loved it - sweet, moist - perfect, JMR
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
I have been making this bread for awhile. I make it in individual loaf pans and bake for about 30-35 minutes. I took it to a bake sale at work. I couldn't even set the bread on the table before it was sold. Everyone I know loves this bread and beg for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: New Whiteland, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
Pretty great. My first-time-through modifications (based on everyone else's reviews) are also my recommendations: - go a little light on the flour (either sift it or fluff the flour as you scoop out your cupfuls) - go a little heavy on the pureed pumpkin - DOUBLE the pumpkin pie spice - add 1 tsp. cinnamon - before putting in oven, sprinkle top of loaves with chopped pecans (or other nuts) and a blend of cinnamon & sugar I used four mini-loaf pans and baked them for 50 minutes at the recommended temp - they came out perfect. A lovely color, texture and flavor - pecans perfectly roasted. Recipe seems like it would accommodate even more moisture. For a denser bread, perhaps add another egg, more pumpkin, or a little applesauce next time? xox
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

How to Make Pumpkin Bread

If you like banana bread, you’ll love this holiday pumpkin bread.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States