Sara's Awesome Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
This recipe is AWESOME! I've been using this recipe for the past 4 years and my family loves it! It's moist and yummy! It's one of my no-fail recipe that I also use for gift-giving (on the rare occasions that I'm able to get a loaf wrapped before my family tears into it ).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
I tried this recipe but I added some more spices, such as cinnamon, cloves, more pumpkin spice, it is very good.- marit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
I used fresh puréed pumpkin for my bead. I followed the advice of another reviewer and used half brown half white sugar and also added a pinch more spice mix. I used the Pumpkin Pie Spice I from this website. The bread is great! It's a bit drier than I imagined it would be, but it is a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristens

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
2 cups brown rice flour 1 cup organic unbleached flour 2 cups organic coconut palm sugar 4 tsp pumpkin spice 1 tsp cinnamon 6 oz walnut pieces Sifted flours 2x Whisked all dry ingredients 25 ozs libbys pumpkin Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Great! I cut the recipe in half (two eggs) mixed both white and brown sugar. Used coconut oil to grease the bread pan. My boyfriend loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
I have been using this recipe for a couple of years now and I love it! It's great as-is, but you can try adding nuts, cinnamon-sugar on top, or even substituting half cup brown sugar plus one cup white, for the two cups white sugar to reduce the total amount without losing any sweetness. Thanks for a go-to never- fail recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
This is AMAZING and so easy, our kids even want it in their lunch box for school!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Delicious! Soft, moist and yummy. One of my friends who ate it doesn't even like pumpkin and she enjoyed this bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smbilleck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
This is a wonderful bread. I live in Mexico so i can't buy pumpkin pie spice so I mix my own and keep it in a plastic bag. I also keep ground cloves in a plastic bag and one night mistakenly used 2 teaspoons of cloves instead of pumpkin pie spice. Everone raved about the taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
Great flavor..will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

How to Make Pumpkin Bread

If you like banana bread, you’ll love this holiday pumpkin bread.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States