Sarah's Spinach Side Dish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
Quick, easy and very flavorful. I used a little extra garlic salt. Delicious!!! Thank you very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
Easy and excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
I really liked this recipie. I needed an item for a potluck that was inexpensive,quick easy to make and flavorfull. I did tweak the recipie because I made enough to feed 20. I used choppen frozen spinach as was suggested. Instead of boiling it in water I used a chicken broth. I did use low fat milk and margerine but it seemed to thin so I added a little canned milk. I did not have garlic salt so I used a cube of dried garlic also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
Perfect easy weeknight side dish. My husband ate it all before I could get it to the table!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VeggieGirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
It was perfect for us made exactly by the recipe, and so easy. We will definitely have this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
I follwed this recipe to the letter and found it to be more than disappointing. It completely lacked flavor and I felt that using the frozen spinach made it kinda slimey. I like the basic concept, but I won't be making it again. I think if I make a creamed spinach again I'm going play it by ear and I'm going to use fresh spinach and fresh garlic, to give it more flavor and a better consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
This could be really good if the sauce were a little spicier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
As written we found this to be very bland. I liked the basic idea so when I next made it, I made the the light white sauce, using whipped butter and 2% milk. Instead of garlic salt I used fresh garlic and I grated about 1/4 tsp of nutmeg into the sauce. It still needed some punch so I added fresh ground pepper. Oh, and I poured the sauce over very lightly sauteed fresh baby spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Photo by TAURUSGIRL
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
This could not be simpler and it was yummy too! I did not have whipped butter, so used just regular stick butter. I also used a whole bag of spinach that I had on hand. I chopped it a little and just threw in the pan (no need to boil) after the sauce had thickened and it turned out perfect. Other than that followed recipe - took about 5 min. from start to finish! I will make this again and will use fresh spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAURUSGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA
Photo by Holiday Baker
Reviewed: May 23, 2012
Hello, I am the submitter of this recipe. Please, do not use: minced garlic or heavy cream. This is meant to be a quick homestyle spinach dish or the type you would eat with meatloaf or something similar. The spinach needs the stronger taste of the ground spices. It will be bland with fresh garlic. This is not an Italian garlic spinach or a fancy dish. I put it together for something quick for a weeknight or to get kids or husbands who don't normally eat spinach to learn to love it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States