Sarah's Spinach Side Dish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Best recipe for frozen spinach....ever!! No tweaks necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brewster, New York, USA
Living In: Danbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Although this recipe is quick and I think it is a good start to build on, I believe that this recipe could and should be tastier as I am someone that loves spinach. My boys who also like spinach tried to take their plate to the sink without eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VAZ123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochelle, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
This recipe was fantastic as is, I only made one change and that was that I added a full cup of skim milk, instead of just 1/4 cup. I love that because it's simply flavored, it can go with pretty much anything. One night we had it paired with baked rotini, and another night we paired it with lentil curry and rice. So easy, and so tasty! Thanks so much! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
Quick, easy and very flavorful. I used a little extra garlic salt. Delicious!!! Thank you very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
Easy and excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
I really liked this recipie. I needed an item for a potluck that was inexpensive,quick easy to make and flavorfull. I did tweak the recipie because I made enough to feed 20. I used choppen frozen spinach as was suggested. Instead of boiling it in water I used a chicken broth. I did use low fat milk and margerine but it seemed to thin so I added a little canned milk. I did not have garlic salt so I used a cube of dried garlic also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
Perfect easy weeknight side dish. My husband ate it all before I could get it to the table!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VeggieGirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
It was perfect for us made exactly by the recipe, and so easy. We will definitely have this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
I follwed this recipe to the letter and found it to be more than disappointing. It completely lacked flavor and I felt that using the frozen spinach made it kinda slimey. I like the basic concept, but I won't be making it again. I think if I make a creamed spinach again I'm going play it by ear and I'm going to use fresh spinach and fresh garlic, to give it more flavor and a better consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
This could be really good if the sauce were a little spicier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States