Sarah's Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
just addictive, miam..the fresh lemon juice is just perfect..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
This recipe was exactly what I was looking for. I needed an easy recipe that could be ready quickly. It tastes really good even without the cilantro, which I didn't have on hand. I used lime because that's what I had, and added cumin because I love it in anything that is even remotely a Mexican cuisine. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
We decided to try this recipe on the spur of the moment and are certainly glad we did. The consistency is just right. I'd read reviews from folks who said to not put onions in the blender as they give way too much onion flavour, so we chose to add the onions, cut finely, afterwards. Our changes were to use lime juice and white onions. We didn't notice it was supposed to be a can and a half of Rotel, so we used only one can, we added more garlice since everyone here likes it more garlicy and I'm a wuss, so there was no hot pepper sauce or jalepenos added in my bowl! If I was to bring this for others I would add them as most folks seem to like it hotter. This salsa is very flavourful and "sweet" for those of us that prefer a sweeter taste. Super!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
Very easy. Used tomatoes from the freezer and substituted a little. VERY good flavor!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Tastes like tomato sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SouthernBelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erwinville, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Just excellent... as is. Very good.. thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Dee-licious! What an excellent idea - this is my favorite kind of salsa, why not make it myself? Only problem was my own fault - I thought 2 jalapenos would be better than 1...whoa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sheeptrick

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
I love this salsa and so did everyone I made it for!! The only thing I did differently was I left out the hot sauce. I like it milder personally but besides that this is now the only salsa recipe I'll ever make!! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeDawn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Vidor, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Oh my goodness, this is the best. I made only two changes which was to add the whole bunch of cilantro as I like it. I also omitted the jalapenio as I do not care for them. We ate the whole recipe in one day. Will definintely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rjd1247

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Woodville, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Only used 1 can tomatoes. Used 2 fresh Hatch green chiles. Omitted the hot sauce. Used lime juice instead of lemon juice. I thought the salsa was great & put it in the African Yam Soup (that David & I both LOVED), but by itself, David said this salsa didn't have enough "balance" to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

Salsa de Tomatillo

A simple, authentic green salsa with tomatillos, onions, cilantro, and garlic.

Spicy Bean Salsa

This spicy salsa stars black beans, corn, and a tangy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States