Sarah's Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
Wow what a hit. This is the best salsa recipe we've tasted in a long time. I added 1 serrano pepper, used frozen chopped onions (lazy way, no chopping), and used 1 can of hot and 1 can of original tomatoes with chili peppers. It gives it a nice bit. I've seen the tomatoes in mild too. It's just preference. It's our new favorite, so much better than the name brand salsa. Thanks Sarah
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
Love this. My mom requests it every time we have a family get together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bismarck, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2005
Good, my husband loved it. I think it would be better with fresh. It seemed to be missing something. The cilantro adds a great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Homeward Hearts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2005
Great easy salsa! I put in some extra tomatoes from my garden and 3 haberneros for extra kick...Be careful with the blender, mine was a little thin, everything blends fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ixonia, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Canisteo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2005
Restaurant quality salsa. A very solid salsa recipe. I used 1/2 fresh tomatoes to 1/2 canned to use up some fresh garden tomatoes that I had on hand. I reduced the cilantro slightly. At one time, I didn't care for cilantro, but I think it's growing on me now. One "common sense" caution: If you prefer chunkier style salsa (or even if you don't), be careful how long you blend the mixture. It's salsa, not tomato juice. Hehe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2005
I was not impressed by this recipe at all - I hesitated to make a salsa recipe using canned tomatoes and now I know why - there's a funny "unfresh" taste to the salsa...it did have a bit of a kick to it because of the jalapenos, but most of my guests did not make any comments about the salsa (not a good sign). Note: I followed the recipe exactly and did use a namebrand for the canned tomatoes...I will look for a salsa recipe using fresh tomatoes going forward.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2005
We loved this salsa! My hubby is not easy to impress, but he really liked this. I used part fresh tomatoes and part rotel because I wanted to use up some of garden's tomatoes. I had to add a little salt too. This will be a staple in our house from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hope, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2005
Good recipe for a quick salsa when tomatoes aren't in season. I used lime juice instead of lemon. Don't blend too much or it'll be soupy. Note: This is now my go to salsa. I never buy it premade, this is so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2005
Wow! This is the best salsa I have EVER had! And it was so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2005
This recipe was great... even though I forgot the cilantro and substituted parsley instead. My friends at work have been begging me to bring more in. I will definitely use this recipe again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

How to Make Salsa

Use your food processor to make homemade salsa from fresh ingredients.

D's Famous Salsa

This salsa is easy and so zesty, it's like a fiesta in your mouth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States