Sarah's Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2006
This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2006
Excellent!! Far better than the salsa in any of the chain Mexican Restaurants I've ever been in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2005
Usually I like a chunkier salsa, so I was skeptical of the blending till smooth part, but it turned out perfect. This is a great recipe and I can see that it's really versatille. The only thing I changed was I chopped up a hot pepper, and threw that in instead using hot sauce. Next time I think I would add both and a bit more cilantro and lime juice instead of lemon. Also it does make a pretty big amount so it was perfect for the party I was hosting, but I don't know if I could eat that all between a couple of people in a short period of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
Wow what a hit. This is the best salsa recipe we've tasted in a long time. I added 1 serrano pepper, used frozen chopped onions (lazy way, no chopping), and used 1 can of hot and 1 can of original tomatoes with chili peppers. It gives it a nice bit. I've seen the tomatoes in mild too. It's just preference. It's our new favorite, so much better than the name brand salsa. Thanks Sarah
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
Love this. My mom requests it every time we have a family get together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bismarck, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2005
Good, my husband loved it. I think it would be better with fresh. It seemed to be missing something. The cilantro adds a great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Homeward Hearts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2005
Great easy salsa! I put in some extra tomatoes from my garden and 3 haberneros for extra kick...Be careful with the blender, mine was a little thin, everything blends fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ixonia, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Canisteo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2005
Restaurant quality salsa. A very solid salsa recipe. I used 1/2 fresh tomatoes to 1/2 canned to use up some fresh garden tomatoes that I had on hand. I reduced the cilantro slightly. At one time, I didn't care for cilantro, but I think it's growing on me now. One "common sense" caution: If you prefer chunkier style salsa (or even if you don't), be careful how long you blend the mixture. It's salsa, not tomato juice. Hehe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2005
I was not impressed by this recipe at all - I hesitated to make a salsa recipe using canned tomatoes and now I know why - there's a funny "unfresh" taste to the salsa...it did have a bit of a kick to it because of the jalapenos, but most of my guests did not make any comments about the salsa (not a good sign). Note: I followed the recipe exactly and did use a namebrand for the canned tomatoes...I will look for a salsa recipe using fresh tomatoes going forward.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2005
We loved this salsa! My hubby is not easy to impress, but he really liked this. I used part fresh tomatoes and part rotel because I wanted to use up some of garden's tomatoes. I had to add a little salt too. This will be a staple in our house from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hope, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

Salsa de Tomatillo

A simple, authentic green salsa with tomatillos, onions, cilantro, and garlic.

Spicy Bean Salsa

This spicy salsa stars black beans, corn, and a tangy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States