Sarah's Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
Easy to make and tasty! We like a little more heat so if you are making this, spice it up a little...also it needed salt. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cookiscooking
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Adjusted it a bit but it was GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
I was looking for a very quick recipe and for me too, this was it! I did not have diced tomatoes so I used fresh simple ones and this still worked out to be very tasty. Easy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMASITA76

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Herzeliya, Mehoz Tel-Aviv, Israel
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
This is extremely basic. Too many additional ingredients are needed to give it some taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
Great salsa! So easy and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLLYJOLLY
Home Town: Bluewater, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2013
So easy and super Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
Needed to add salt and extra hot sauce since everyone likes hot salsa here in AZ. Otherwise it was super easy and I will be making it again. The blender was good for restaurant style. I also skipped the blender for a chunky version. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Black

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
just addictive, miam..the fresh lemon juice is just perfect..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
This recipe was exactly what I was looking for. I needed an easy recipe that could be ready quickly. It tastes really good even without the cilantro, which I didn't have on hand. I used lime because that's what I had, and added cumin because I love it in anything that is even remotely a Mexican cuisine. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
We decided to try this recipe on the spur of the moment and are certainly glad we did. The consistency is just right. I'd read reviews from folks who said to not put onions in the blender as they give way too much onion flavour, so we chose to add the onions, cut finely, afterwards. Our changes were to use lime juice and white onions. We didn't notice it was supposed to be a can and a half of Rotel, so we used only one can, we added more garlice since everyone here likes it more garlicy and I'm a wuss, so there was no hot pepper sauce or jalepenos added in my bowl! If I was to bring this for others I would add them as most folks seem to like it hotter. This salsa is very flavourful and "sweet" for those of us that prefer a sweeter taste. Super!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

Salsa de Tomatillo

A simple, authentic green salsa with tomatillos, onions, cilantro, and garlic.

Spicy Bean Salsa

This spicy salsa stars black beans, corn, and a tangy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States