Sarah's Roasted Red Pepper Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2008
I doubled this recipe and it worked out great. This dip has a nice little bite to it. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2008
I would give this quite a few more stars if I could. I was intimidated by roasting the peppers but I am so happy I tried it out!!! YUMMY!!! It really does taste like the PC stuff :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
Wonderful dip! I used roasted garlic as suggested above. Also roasted a small onion. Thought it was going to be too runny but after a day in the fridge it was perfect.THANKS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
Although I didn't measure anything exactly, this dip rocks! It tastes just like one that PC makes in Canadian grocery stores.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coral

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
I made this last night. It was absolutely fantastic. I will definitely make this a standard for BBQs and when I'm tasked with dip duty. It was so great! Thanks Sarah.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kerry
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
Awesome dip!! Followed recipe exactly and it tastes better and fresher than any of the store bought kinds I've had. Definately will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerry

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
A wonderful & quick dip! I didn't roast my own peppers for lack of time so I just used bottled pre-roasted red peppers. I also used Miracle Whip Lite and Fat Free Sour Cream. I accidently left out the cayenne pepper, but I will add it next time. It was a very nice kicky dip to have for crackers or veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
needed to add a few extra TBSP of may...delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
The roasting part took the most work, but it was worth it. The recipe wasmn't clear on whether to cool the peppers down before placing them in the plastic bag. I was worried about melting the plastic or releasing chemicals by putting hot pepprs inside. I cooled them down a bit first and that worked fine. I substituted garlic powder, because I had no more fresh. I also used 4 tablespoons of 1/2 fat mayo and left out the sour cream. It was delicious and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
Wow! I used roasted red peppers from a jar, and the vinegar I used was balsamic, as one reviewer suggested. The flavor of this dip is just amazing. The roasted red pepper flavor is enhanced by the balsamic and tomato paste, and the cayenne pepper adds just the right amount of kick. My favorite veggies with this dip were blanched snow peas, but I almost wanted to just eat this by itself as a soup! As a dip it was a little thin, so I'd add a bit of cream cheese to the mix, but that is my only suggestion for improvement. This was amazing and I will definitely be making it on a regular basis!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States