Sarah's Roasted Red Pepper Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
Although I didn't measure anything exactly, this dip rocks! It tastes just like one that PC makes in Canadian grocery stores.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coral

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
I made this last night. It was absolutely fantastic. I will definitely make this a standard for BBQs and when I'm tasked with dip duty. It was so great! Thanks Sarah.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2008
So, so, so, sooooo good! I used balsamic vinegar and I may have pulsed it for too long because it was a bit runny, so I threw in a lump of plain cream cheese and some parmesan. I will absolutely make this again. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 14, 2008
I would give this quite a few more stars if I could. I was intimidated by roasting the peppers but I am so happy I tried it out!!! YUMMY!!! It really does taste like the PC stuff :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2008
I doubled this recipe and it worked out great. This dip has a nice little bite to it. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
Very flavorful! I used roasted garlic instead of fresh and it made a big difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorraine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
Not terrible, but not fabulous either. It was a little runny, and seemed to be lacking something in the flavour department. I'll keep looking for a good, cheeseless dip to serve as part of an appetizer table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
Wonderful dip! I used roasted garlic as suggested above. Also roasted a small onion. Thought it was going to be too runny but after a day in the fridge it was perfect.THANKS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kerry
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
Awesome dip!! Followed recipe exactly and it tastes better and fresher than any of the store bought kinds I've had. Definately will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerry

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
A wonderful & quick dip! I didn't roast my own peppers for lack of time so I just used bottled pre-roasted red peppers. I also used Miracle Whip Lite and Fat Free Sour Cream. I accidently left out the cayenne pepper, but I will add it next time. It was a very nice kicky dip to have for crackers or veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States