Sarah's Rice Pilaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Loved it! It's way better than the boxed stuff and it takes about the same time to cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Awesome quick and easy to make. We did add a little salt but otherwise delicious. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Kids love this, I always double this recipe and use spaghetti noodles instead of orzo since I always have spaghetti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenbeth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
We had this last night with some tilapia. It was really good. In fact we ate every last grain we could get out of the pan, and that's amazing because my daughters usually just like plain rice with soy sauce. I used 2 tsp Knorr's chicken flavor bouillon and 2 cups boiling water for the chicken broth. Very inexpensive and taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ReneePaj
Reviewed: May 13, 2014
The first time I made this, I used chicken broth. It was good, but like other reviewers said, a little bland. The next time I made it I used water and 3 tsp. of Better than Bouillon and it was much better. Also like it with some fresh chopped parsley added before serving. Make sure you brown that orzo...it makes a HUGE difference!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReneePaj

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Brunswick, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2014
I made this recipe for the family and they loved it. I made a few changes and used veg stock rather than chicken and red onion rather than white (these were only because of personal preferences) and added a red pepper and lots more garlic. Will definitely be recommending and using this recipe again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Very easy and tasty. Like that it is an option that is lower is sodium without compromising flavor. If you can't find orzo you can use angel hair, linguini, ect and break into small pieces. I had to do this while out of town because the local store just wasn't as good as mine when it can to great products.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MYLESF

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
I made this recipe for company and it was a huge it. It's simple to make and is a nice change to just plain old rice. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hutchlm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
Just made this, very delicious! Topped it with fresh cilantro, dee-lish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
Tried it, Loved it. But I wanted to try it with beef broth, which I am working on now. But it was great anyway !!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 398) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sarah's Rice Pilaf

Orzo pasta and rice are cooked with butter, onion, garlic, and broth.

How to Make Classic Rice Pilaf

Never make sticky, mushy rice again!

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States