Sarah's Rice Pilaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
This is a simple, super recipe. Absolutely delicious and pairs well with just about anything. I have served this to guests and everyone enjoys it. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mukwonago, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
Adults liked it but kids didn't. Will make again but cut fat so not so greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
We enjoyed this recipe. It was my first attempt at rice pilaf. I think I overdid it on the butter but I'll definitely make it again :-) Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
I agree with all the other posters- the sum is equal to more than the parts- I made it exactly as written and t really is a delicious, simple recipe. This will be a go-to. Those who say it was bland, I agree- just add salt and pepper and you should be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
I've made this twice now and we really like it. After reading the ingredient list on the Uncle Ben's Rice Pilaf box, I added a little turmeric the second time I made it. Of course I didn't add the msg that was also listed! It is very easy to make and is moist and flavorful! Thank you, Sarah!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
We loved this recipe. The only thing I did different was added almond slivers the last few minutes. Could have used some salt, but I needed a mild side to go with the Spicy Lime Grilled Shrimp recipe from this sight and it paired really well. This was easy enough that I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by utahnana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stansbury Park, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
I love this recipe. It is so simple and tasty. I make it a couple of times a month. I do add some salt with the broth, but other than that, I follow the recipe exactly. I also will adjust the servings to six and it still turns out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
This was a big hit. I usually use the boxed rice pilaf but had run out and didn't feel like going to the grocery store. I found this recipe, didn't change a thing and it came out great. No more boxed stuff at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
Quick & easy side!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Falconer, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
This is REALLY good even just as a meal by itself. I added 1 tsp of Worstchire sauce + 1tsp of Soy sauce, and a couples pinches each of Oregano, Thyme, ground Sea Salt, and Basil. I also used an extra tbsp of Butter. Turned out AMAZING and I are the entire pan by myself (whoops)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 334) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sarah's Rice Pilaf

Orzo pasta and rice are cooked with butter, onion, garlic, and broth.

How to Make Classic Rice Pilaf

Never make sticky, mushy rice again!

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States