Sarah's Rice Pilaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Great rice pilaf! I made it almost as stated - toasted the rice with the orzo instead of adding at the end - and it was so good! I doubled the recipe and it made a LOT. We had it with grilled salmon - it was a good combo, but next time I think I'll try it with roasted chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Great, simple recipe. Better than from-the-box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John Carson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Served this with Grilled Salmon I and Bodacious Broccoli Salad. Added a diced yellow zucchini I had in the fridge. Very nice meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruthlessma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ephrata, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Have made it several times. A delicious alternative to plain old rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
It's recipes like these that make me wonder why I ever reach for a box of Rice-a-Roni!!! This was simple to make and so yummy! I used vegetable broth which I think sometimes has a better flavor than chicken broth. And of course it needs some salt and pepper to taste. Otherwise, absolutely perfect! This would be a great side dish to pretty much any entree - I served it with Sweet Orange-Sriracha Chicken and roasted asparagus with a lemon vinaigrette - our taste buds were happy last night:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie Gray Smith

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tallassee, Alabama, USA
Living In: Aston, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Easy and so delish!!! Browning the orzo or broken spaghetti is what gives this simple recipe it's deapth and richness. I follow this recipe up to the point of mixing in the rice and chicken broth and add it all to my rice cooker. I also add a tiny bit of cayenne pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Excellent, I do not like rice a roni but this I love
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SallySunkist

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
I just made this and it was very good. There was nothing left, so maybe I'll double it next time. The only change I made is I used Progresso Tuscany Broth. I was worried that it would be overpowering, but it was all I had, and just hoped for the best. The finished product was perfect and wouldn't make it any other way now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Added some red and green peppers and my boyfriend ate his serving and half of mine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Plaistow, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
This is a great base recipe. The liquid to orzo/rice ratio is perfect. Nice and creamy. As is, it is rather bland and that's why I gave it 3 stars. Second time, I prepared with half the onions. I carmelized the rest of the onions with mushrooms in another pan and added them in at the end. Finished wit a ittle parsley, black pepper and a shake of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CBUNNUMS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 354) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sarah's Rice Pilaf

Orzo pasta and rice are cooked with butter, onion, garlic, and broth.

How to Make Classic Rice Pilaf

Never make sticky, mushy rice again!

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States