Sarah's Rice Pilaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
browned fresh almonds with orzo then added a little fresh minced ginger with garlic, handful of golden raisins, three minced dates, and three orange segments with one cup of veg broth and one cup of pumpkin wheat ale. Going seasonal with the wild grilled turkey breast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
This is a great pilaf recipe, because pilaf is supposed to be simple with subtle flavors. Perfect when something else on the plate is very bold. We served this with Blackened Fish from this site, and the combination is great. I do think I will add chopped walnuts next time though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Very moist. In mine, the chicken flavor, though, seemed to take over. I would try doing half water and half broth the next time. Did add a little parsley and chives, but I think it needs something else, like garlic or onion powder for more flavor. Thanks for the recipe serenamoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
Absolutely love this pilaf. So easy, and so tasty. I use veg stock instead as I'm vegetarian, but it's delicious none the less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
easy and delicious! I added extra spices at end because it needed a bit more flavor but great easy side that you can spice up how you like :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
I thought the ingredient list was very basic and was worried it wouldn't pack a punch. Boy was I wrong! This is delicious! My whole family including my 2 fussy eaters ate the whole thing. We paired it with the Salmon Tango recipe and it was perfect! We will definitely be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Me and my husband love this! And he is a very picky eater.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
This is really good. A great side dish and so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nina
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Amazing. I used the spaghetti instead like some people and added some chives!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Made this as directed tonight. Most of us liked it (my picky eater being the only one who left it on her plate). I think next time I will add more garlic and some salt. Will also throw in some chopped fresh parsley right before serving to give it some color and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zan Ross

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 383) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sarah's Rice Pilaf

Orzo pasta and rice are cooked with butter, onion, garlic, and broth.

How to Make Classic Rice Pilaf

Never make sticky, mushy rice again!

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States