Sarah's Rice Pilaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by ReneePaj
Reviewed: May 13, 2014
The first time I made this, I used chicken broth. It was good, but like other reviewers said, a little bland. The next time I made it I used water and 3 tsp. of Better than Bouillon and it was much better. Also like it with some fresh chopped parsley added before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReneePaj

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Brunswick, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2014
I made this recipe for the family and they loved it. I made a few changes and used veg stock rather than chicken and red onion rather than white (these were only because of personal preferences) and added a red pepper and lots more garlic. Will definitely be recommending and using this recipe again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Very easy and tasty. Like that it is an option that is lower is sodium without compromising flavor. If you can't find orzo you can use angel hair, linguini, ect and break into small pieces. I had to do this while out of town because the local store just wasn't as good as mine when it can to great products.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MYLESF

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
I made this recipe for company and it was a huge it. It's simple to make and is a nice change to just plain old rice. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hutchlm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
Very tasty! I used red onion instead since that's all I had on hand, the broth I use is from paste form, and I added green onions on top before serving- otherwise everything else was as directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
Tried it, Loved it. But I wanted to try it with beef broth, which I am working on now. But it was great anyway !!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Absolutely delicious! Followed the recipe exactly, works every time. If you're a salt person you may want to add some at the end, but I love it as is, no additional seasoning required!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
This was easy and received a make it again review from my husband & 9 year old picky eater daughter. I followed the recipe exactly. The only change I would make is adding the onion just before the orzo starts to brown to prevent the orzo from over browning or burning. Will definitely add it to our side dish rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Fantastic---we've had this twice in the last week. Easy to make and absolutely delicious. I add chopped parsley towards the end of cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyd_Delve

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamson, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Easy and delicious. Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 334) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Sarah's Rice Pilaf

Orzo pasta and rice are cooked with butter, onion, garlic, and broth.

How to Make Classic Rice Pilaf

Never make sticky, mushy rice again!

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States