Sarah's Rice Pilaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
We loved this recipe. The only thing I did different was added almond slivers the last few minutes. Could have used some salt, but I needed a mild side to go with the Spicy Lime Grilled Shrimp recipe from this sight and it paired really well. This was easy enough that I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by utahnana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stansbury Park, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
I love this recipe. It is so simple and tasty. I make it a couple of times a month. I do add some salt with the broth, but other than that, I follow the recipe exactly. I also will adjust the servings to six and it still turns out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
This was a big hit. I usually use the boxed rice pilaf but had run out and didn't feel like going to the grocery store. I found this recipe, didn't change a thing and it came out great. No more boxed stuff at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
Quick & easy side!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Nutt Tanner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Falconer, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
This is REALLY good even just as a meal by itself. I added 1 tsp of Worstchire sauce + 1tsp of Soy sauce, and a couples pinches each of Oregano, Thyme, ground Sea Salt, and Basil. I also used an extra tbsp of Butter. Turned out AMAZING and I are the entire pan by myself (whoops)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
One star off for simple nutrient trade offs that increase nutrient density and lower Glycemic Index. I did change a few things to make it a bit healthier. By trading every tbs of butter for 1 tbs olive oil you are getting less saturated (harmful fatty acid 2g vs. 7g) fat ad more monounsaturated fat healthful fatty acid 9g vs. 4g). Also this recipe is full of carbs. For lower Glycemic index keep orzo (GI 48) and replace rice (GI 73) with barley (GI 28) or Garbanzo beans (GI28)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
Great recipe, I have made this so many times and you can do so much with it. I just add vegetables, or whatever during the last 10 minutes of cooking and it comes out perfect every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
I made this for a dinner party and it was a hit. When I make it again I will add a few more spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
Absolutely delicious! Forget about those boxed rice pilafs. This recipe is great prepared as is, or it can be dressed up in many different ways. Be sure to brown the orzo. Just makes it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
This is a really good side dish. I did add salt to taste, which made it less bland.javascript:void(0); Simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 339) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sarah's Rice Pilaf

Orzo pasta and rice are cooked with butter, onion, garlic, and broth.

How to Make Classic Rice Pilaf

Never make sticky, mushy rice again!

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States