Sarah's Rice Pilaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Love the idea of combining rice and pasta! Next time, I will add some skillet blackened garlic shrimp ...other ideas I have are adding mushrooms, shallots.....there is so much that can be done with this and I found it to be a good basic starter, so thanks Sarah.....thanks a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Konos

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Very good - no doubt I will make this again - excellent side dish - I made this dish as written and for a dash of color I added fresh green pepper - loved it - tonight's leftover rice will become tomorrow's fried rice - and poof it's all gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
This is a popular recipe in my house, as written and in our other versions of it. This is the kind of recipe that you can easily make your own with the addition of spices/herbs you like. I add diced tomatos and a bit of taco seasoning sometimes.. Garlic Basil and italian seasoning in others... try it with bulgur wheat... oh my! soooo good. the opportunities here are endless. I also find, that if I'm serving a very spicy meat .. say Hot cajun crab cakes.. then a milder side is soooo necessary. This is a perfect base recipe! Thanks for posting!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sheila

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bridgeport, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Great recipe. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gloria Curtis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
I couldn't believe this orzo and rice combination was as flavorful as it was with just butter, onion, garlic, and a can of chicken broth. I followed the recipe exactly. It was the perfect accompaniment for salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
This was so easy and so good. Even my kid who doesn't like rice ate a serving and proclaimed it to be the best rice she'd ever eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WILKBROWN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Odessa, Texas, USA
Living In: Richardson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
I make this so frequently that it's practically second nature at this point. The first time I told my boyfriend we were having this with dinner, he wasn't all that enthused. After eating it for the first time, he's totally hooked. This is a great recipe as-is, but it's also very flexible. This is a great recipe to use leftover or excess veggies in, I routinely get rid of excess mushrooms and green onions this way. Adding some parsley or oregano is good too. AND you can add leftover meats in the last few minutes of cooking to make it a meal, and add some variety to your leftovers. Great multi-purpose recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shlemar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Astoria, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Made this tonight with the Broiled Tilapia Parmesan. It was a perfect side for the fish. This recipe is easy to make and disappears quickly. No left overs here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Super easy to make and delicious. I have made this twice now, once for my mother in law. Everyone loves it. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
This is one of the best rice and orzo recipe I have ever tasted. Similar to the rice a roni, but better and no processed ingredients. Definitely will make for Christmas Eve this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy McPherson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 375) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sarah's Rice Pilaf

Orzo pasta and rice are cooked with butter, onion, garlic, and broth.

How to Make Classic Rice Pilaf

Never make sticky, mushy rice again!

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States