Sarah's Rice Pilaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2015
So simple and so flavorful! Sometimes I add mushrooms and other fun things, but sometimes I leave it as is and enjoy it just as much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2015
Followed recipe exactly, good, but not great. Probably will not make again, but thanks for recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Barbara Hashian
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2015
We love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Hashian

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marblehead, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Lynn, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2015
As many of the other reviews have stated this dish is fairly good but lacking... something. It tasted like it needed another spice. Perhaps parsley or thyme? I'll probably make this again and try adding something else to it and see if that makes it taste more "complete." My husband tends to like food that is, as he puts it, "bland and simple" and he thought the recipe was perfect as is. In the end if you like dishes with complex flavor profiles you will likely want to add at least one other seasoning. If you like dishes with a simple and subtle flavor this dish will likely delight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2015
This came out really good, an excellent basic rice pilaf recipe. It was perfect for my kids because they don't like anything too spicy or with too many different seasonings. My husband and I just had to add a bit of salt and pepper at the table and it was spot on! Thanks for the recipe! Will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca from LA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2015
we really liked this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
Loved this recipe, even my picky husband who rarely comments on the food loved it also. I added some toasted almond slivers but it would have been just as delicious without them. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
This is so much better than the boxed rice pilaf....and healthier. This is also very simple to make. I use a whole onion. We love onion! Also I find that I need to use 3 cups of chicken broth. Maybe I should wash my rice first? Great simple recipe!2111111
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Shaw Ardman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Indiana, USA
Living In: Rockport, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
An excellent side dish or to have on its own with grilled shrimp
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
Like others have said - this is soooo much better than the boxed rice with flavorings. It's super - no preservatives! You can add small portions of other vegetables also!! This is great - Thanks for sharing. I did use 2 chicken bullion cubes as I didn't have broth in the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 402) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sarah's Rice Pilaf

Orzo pasta and rice are cooked with butter, onion, garlic, and broth.

How to Make Classic Rice Pilaf

Never make sticky, mushy rice again!

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States