Sarah's Rice Pilaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 12, 2015
I tried this receipe for the first time tonight, and we loved it. I did not have orzo pasta, but I tried what another reviewer did. I broke spaghetti into small pieces and used it. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
This has become a house favorite. It's so easy to pull together and universally appealing. I do toss in some chopped carrots and frozen peas to add some color and use crushed garlic instead of the powder
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
Made as written, except browned broken spaghetti. I didn't have the other. Really good and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
So tasty, simple and even easier when made in an electric pressure cooker. High pressure for 5 minutes then set for 7 minutes, release then done - creamy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
This is delicious - my husband claims to dislike orzo, so I was careful he didn't see me add it in. He loved this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Nelson, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Myranda
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
My family really liked this dish! I found it to be a little boring! I added some basil and garlic salt to give it a little more flavor, but overall it was a great side for my meal! Went great with the salmon I served!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
I tried this recipe for the first time today. It was GOOD by its self but I did change it up some. I doubled it to make a meal out of it. I cooked it exactly as it says in the recipe, only difference is I added some salt as it was a little bland. As I said above I made a meal out of it by added 1 pound of cooked and seasoned ground turkey and 18oz jar of beef gravy at the end. It was terrific and made an easy dinner with a side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Goerke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
Have tried this recipe many times. I am not a fan of rice dishes but this one is so good .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
I made the orzo in a pan, but finished the dish in my rice cooker (otherwise I would probably have burned it like I do to all rice dishes). It was excellent, and my guest raved about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
A simple delicious side dish! I sometimes add in a little pesto if I want more flavour, but I usually make this following the exact recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 384) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sarah's Rice Pilaf

Orzo pasta and rice are cooked with butter, onion, garlic, and broth.

How to Make Classic Rice Pilaf

Never make sticky, mushy rice again!

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States