Sarah's Rice Pilaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
This is delicious - my husband claims to dislike orzo, so I was careful he didn't see me add it in. He loved this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Nelson, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Myranda
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
My family really liked this dish! I found it to be a little boring! I added some basil and garlic salt to give it a little more flavor, but overall it was a great side for my meal! Went great with the salmon I served!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
I tried this recipe for the first time today. It was GOOD by its self but I did change it up some. I doubled it to make a meal out of it. I cooked it exactly as it says in the recipe, only difference is I added some salt as it was a little bland. As I said above I made a meal out of it by added 1 pound of cooked and seasoned ground turkey and 18oz jar of beef gravy at the end. It was terrific and made an easy dinner with a side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Goerke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
Have tried this recipe many times. I am not a fan of rice dishes but this one is so good .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
I made the orzo in a pan, but finished the dish in my rice cooker (otherwise I would probably have burned it like I do to all rice dishes). It was excellent, and my guest raved about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
A simple delicious side dish! I sometimes add in a little pesto if I want more flavour, but I usually make this following the exact recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
Delicious! Just needed some salt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra Demrovski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
For something so simple, this is amazing!!!! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
very easy to make! also delicious. goes great with baked Italian breaded chicken and salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
Thought it was just right! I followed exactly and found it to have the perfect flavor to compliment the rest of the meal. I made blackened mahi-mahi, along with this dish and broccoli soup (all recipes from this site) and I have to say that I feel this was a meal that all dishes complimented each other...perfect blend! To add, my daughter simply loves orzo & rice and thought it was a treat having them together! Definite keeper! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 380) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sarah's Rice Pilaf

Orzo pasta and rice are cooked with butter, onion, garlic, and broth.

How to Make Classic Rice Pilaf

Never make sticky, mushy rice again!

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States