Sarah's Rice Pilaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by larkspur
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
When I first decided to make this recipe, I was little dubious because the ingredients didn't seem too exciting. Boy, was I wrong! This dish was incredibly good...something that I would definitely make again! The taste/texture was similar to Rice-a-Roni, but so much better, without that packaged taste. I topped it with chopped chives for a little more color, and everyone loved it. Thanks so much for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
314 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by larkspur

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
This recipe is very good and I will definately make it again. My fiance also loved it and we think it tastes just as good if not better than the flavored rice you get in the box. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
This was delish!! I added 1 extra tbsp butter, garlic powder, and salt. I will def. back off the salt next time. No leftovers on this dish. On permanent rotation at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trac689

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
My husband and I both loved this recipe. I added half a green pepper like one of the other reviewers suggested, but other than that I followed the recipe exactly and it was perfect! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
I loved it. Was perfect with my baked chicken. So easy and fun to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bag Lady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA
Living In: Layton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
this was awesome i accidentally overbrowned the onion and pasta mixture but it made it better i think. almost carmelized. the hubs loved it. great w/ oven fried chicken and balsamic glazed green beans and carrots
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missdrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
You cannot get any easier than this and the best part is that it is absolutely delicious. This is 100x better than any boxed rice can be. The only thing I added was a little salt, because of the low sodium broth I used. I also don't measure the onion, just chopped half of a big onion and threw it in. It pairs quite well with roasted chicken and butternut squash. Thanks for the delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
delicious. tastes just like chicken rice a roni.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa r

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covington, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
This has become a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenknick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Issaquah, Washington, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
Don't be mad; I wanted to rate this recipe even though I made changes. I used spaghetti broken into 1 inch pieces because I didn't have orzo. I left out the garlic and onion because I wanted it to taste "plain" so that it didn't compete with my flavorful main dish. So all I used was pasta, butter, rice, and broth and it was delicious!! Greater than the sum of its parts for sure, and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marywether07

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Davis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 398) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sarah's Rice Pilaf

Orzo pasta and rice are cooked with butter, onion, garlic, and broth.

How to Make Classic Rice Pilaf

Never make sticky, mushy rice again!

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States