Sarah's Rice Pilaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by foodwiz
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
I was searching for a recipe to help use up some Orzo, it was tasty & easy + the perfect side for Chicken Picatta w/ Mushrooms from this site. Green salad & garlic bread made for a great meal. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodwiz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Georgia, USA
Living In: Fort Washington, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Easy to make and great tasting, just made it again for the third time, I used organic brown rice and it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
So easy and so delicious, we will no longer be making the boxed pilaf!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula36

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
I have fixed this recipe twice now and absolutely love it. I use a tri-color Orzo. I made this for my mother's birthday dinner along with Tilapia and it was a hit with everyone. So easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
Sounded interesting with the orzo & rice combination, but I was disappointed. Despite the onion, garlic & chicken broth it just lacked flavour. I had to add seasoning & fortunately I'd doubled the sauce from the fish dish so it was edible. I'm sorry, but I won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
I don't know why it has taken me so long to review this recipe. I make it ALL the time! It goes so well with so many dishes, its simple and everyone loves it! I have tried it with wild rice too, it is very good you just have to cook it a little longer. The only thing is it seems like it always needs salt. So I usually add a little garlic salt in when i add the rice. I skip that step though if there is going to be some kind of sauce that i am serving with the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
I've made this many times. Its a big hit with my family. I find it very easy to make also. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
Wonderful and easy. I made it with jasmine rice and I don't think it needed to cook the whole 25 minutes. Also it seemed like it may be a little too much garlic but it tasted great! I may cut down the garlic a bit next time. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
This an easy, make-ahead and freeze meal, especially if you add shredded or chunk chicken. I keep this in rectangular foil trays in my freezer, and when it's time to bake, I dump it into a glass dis and thaw in the microwave with 2 tbsp of water, and heat for a quick and easy side dish that makes it look like you went to an effort when you didn't. Keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johanna WISHES she were a

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
Delicious! Worth the extra effort! The flavor is outstanding compared to the box! Plus the extra effort is minimal. This is the second time I've made this and it's definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 328) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Rice Pilaf

Never make sticky, mushy rice again!

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

Spicy Spanish-Style Rice

See how to make spicy Spanish-style rice, a terrific all-purpose side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States